We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Princes

Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay Christmas on the Crescent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Christmas on the Crescent
Princes Cresent
Eric Morecambe Statue
Local public house - great meeting place
Morecambe Beach with blue skies
Holiday Let by the sea
Hallway
Dining area onto balcony
Kitchen Diner
Double bedroom
View down the Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe
Promenade
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with balcony
Bare Paddling Pool
Art Work - Morecambe Bay
Blue skies in Morecambe
Beautiful views across the bay
Sunset on the Stone Jetty, Morecambe
Romantic scenery
Private parking at the back of the apartment
Princes Apartment 43A
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morecambe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ronni M
1 review
“Excellent family holiday!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It was a lovely home from home, very modern and spacious. The local area is brilliant with plenty of shops and bus access to get around. Kitchen was well equipped, bedrooms beautiful and spotless! Excellent feature was that we were able to bring our puppy and the area is very child and dog friendly! Would love to come again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for your excellent comments, we are happy you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daz_Vegas...
1 review
“Lovely home from home feel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

booked 3 nights as part of a family week away, the apartment was ideal for us with a baby. Plenty of room, nicely presented and tidy. Lovely place to be!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind response, if you are ever in Morecambe again please don't hesitate to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne E
Choppington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, modern appartment, close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our week at Princes Crescent. We were visiting family nearby and it was an excellent base to travel all over from, from local amenities to the Lake District. We will hopefully be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attic bedroom, balcony and location of apartment.
Liked least: The parking at the rear.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your nice review, hope you return to us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amijayne1...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised, photos do not do justice!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Smashing apartment, spotlessly clean, lovely location, overall very happy and would recommend to all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for the kind review, if you are ever needing accommodation in the area again please contact us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Happy time in beutiful apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was clean and comfortable, close to shops, buses and Bare Railway Station. The seafront is less than 5 minuets away on foot, and for those who want to walk further there are plenty of options. For example both ways along Morecambe Bay, or to Lancaster or Carnforth via a lovely canal

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our beautiful area. We do hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments, we are happy you enjoyed Princes Apartment and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T13gav
1 review
“Very comfortable, modern and clean in a great location.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife and I stayed with our 2 young children and found the apartment to be very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location is fantastic with the seafront and Happy Mount Park but a short walk away. We will definitely stay here again and thank Denise and her team for providing such a good service along with a great place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, we are happy you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing