We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Princes

Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay Christmas on the Crescent
Check Availability
Excellent
83 reviews
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Christmas on the Crescent
Princes Cresent
Eric Morecambe Statue
Local public house - great meeting place
Morecambe Beach with blue skies
Holiday Let by the sea
Hallway
Dining area onto balcony
Kitchen Diner
Double bedroom
View down the Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe
Promenade
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with balcony
Bare Paddling Pool
Art Work - Morecambe Bay
Blue skies in Morecambe
Beautiful views across the bay
Sunset on the Stone Jetty, Morecambe
Romantic scenery
Private parking at the back of the apartment
Princes Apartment 43A
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vikmuir
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in the apartment whislt in Morecambe for my brothers wedding. The facilities were great and with 2 young children gave us the freedom a hotel wouldn't have. The apartment is very well situated with the sea minutes away and Happy Mount Park a short walk, everything was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay I would definitely use it again if we need accommodation in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlibooSau...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tranquil bolthole near the sea”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at the apartments when visiting a local festival. I originate from Morecambe and know it can be difficult to find quality places to stay. We would definitely recommend Princes apartment. It was so bright and airy, well equipped, with a lovely little balcony for watching the sunset. Princes Crescent, where the apartments are based, is a lovely small shopping street with independent shops and cafes. We had a lovely peaceful stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your great review, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Princes Apartment and do hope you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umagi
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, very well appointed flat”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

One of the best holiday flats we've stayed in. Very clean, everything provided, and very comfortable. Free parking at front for up to 2 hours allows easy loading / unloading from car and then there is secure parking round the back during the stay. Little shops on parade outside cover most requirements if you don't want to drive to a supermarket. The only slight niggle is that the Wi-Fi signal is so weak that you can only really use it on the balcony. Not helpful if it's raining! But the flat is so good that this shouldn't deter you. I just think it would be better not to claim it in advertising.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and sea view from sitting room window
Liked least: Weak Wi-Fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you for your excellent comments. As regards to the wifi, this is currently fed from our main offices downstairs. However we have taken your comments on board and are in the process of making changes to provide a better connection for the holiday let. Hope to see you again, best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronni M
1 review
“Excellent family holiday!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It was a lovely home from home, very modern and spacious. The local area is brilliant with plenty of shops and bus access to get around. Kitchen was well equipped, bedrooms beautiful and spotless! Excellent feature was that we were able to bring our puppy and the area is very child and dog friendly! Would love to come again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for your excellent comments, we are happy you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daz_Vegas...
1 review
“Lovely home from home feel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

booked 3 nights as part of a family week away, the apartment was ideal for us with a baby. Plenty of room, nicely presented and tidy. Lovely place to be!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind response, if you are ever in Morecambe again please don't hesitate to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne E
Choppington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, modern appartment, close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our week at Princes Crescent. We were visiting family nearby and it was an excellent base to travel all over from, from local amenities to the Lake District. We will hopefully be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attic bedroom, balcony and location of apartment.
Liked least: The parking at the rear.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your nice review, hope you return to us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amijayne1...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised, photos do not do justice!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Smashing apartment, spotlessly clean, lovely location, overall very happy and would recommend to all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for the kind review, if you are ever needing accommodation in the area again please contact us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;