We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding accommodation provided wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Princes

Christmas on the Crescent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Christmas on the Crescent
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Christmas on the Crescent
Lounge over looking Princes Crescent
Venus and Cupid Sculptor - A Winters Scene over the Bay
Princes Cresent
Eric Morecambe Statue
Local public house - great meeting place
Morecambe Beach with blue skies
Holiday Let by the sea
Hallway
Dining area onto balcony
Kitchen Diner
Double bedroom
View down the Crescent
Welcome to Morecambe
Promenade
Double bedroom
Single bedroom with balcony
Bare Paddling Pool
Art Work - Morecambe Bay
Blue skies in Morecambe
Beautiful views across the bay
Sunset on the Stone Jetty, Morecambe
Romantic scenery
Private parking at the back of the apartment
Princes Apartment 43A
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
YorkieG63
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation provided wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

From the initial contact to make the booking through to the conclusion of our trip was a entirely pleasurable experience. The cleanliness of the accommodation and standard of furnishings were excellent and Denise clearly takes pride in ensuring that visitors enjoy a perfect break. This property is a little gem in the lovely area of Bare and we are looking forwarding to returning again as soon as possible.
A million 'thank yous' for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent standard of furnishings and ideal location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you for your very positive comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Princes apartment and we very much look forward to you staying with us a again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice place to stay on our short break in Morecambe.”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Princes is a spotlessly clean, well equipped and modern apartment in a nice, quiet area of Morecambe. The property is amongst a good selection of shops and it takes about 20 minutes or so to walk along the seafront to get into the centre of Morecambe itself. The apartment is comfortable and homely with everything that you could need on holiday. When I arrived to collect the key, Denise was still in the office downstairs and kindly showed me around the apartment and where things were. Having taken a small dog along with us it was convenient that there is a very pleasant dog friendly pub right across the road (Owls' Nest). Morecambe is a good place for using as a base to explore the surrounding area. Although we don't live a million miles from Morecambe it was the first time we had been to the town and we enjoyed it very much. Everyone we encountered whilst we were there was exceptionally welcoming and friendly - a credit to the town. I would certainly recommend Princes Apartment as a place to stay for anyone planning to visit Morecambe, which is itself well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Really glad you enjoyed the apartment and the area. Hope you do visit us again, along with little Bryn (the terrier) who was no trouble at all. Thanks for your positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalandJoh...
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very pleasant apartment in a lovely part of Morecambe”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I stayed at this seaside apartment for two nights in early December. Having the designated parking was very helpful and the location was perfect, only a minute's walk from the prom, and with a selection of excellent shops and a very nice cafe almost literally on the doorstep. The flat was warm, clean and comfortable, and well-equipped. We had some difficulty using the Wifi; however we were assured that it normally works fine. One thing to mention to older visitors: the handrail on the upper part of the second flight of stairs is flush with the wall and is thus not 'grippable' - and there is no handrail on the opposite wall (to allow more space for luggage be carried).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Thank you for your comments, we do hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman R
Onchan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An ideal apartment in an ideal location at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

the apartment was excellent in every respect, run by a warm & friendly team who readily offered any assistance necessary. the apartment was spotlessly clean & very well equipped.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikmuir
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in the apartment whislt in Morecambe for my brothers wedding. The facilities were great and with 2 young children gave us the freedom a hotel wouldn't have. The apartment is very well situated with the sea minutes away and Happy Mount Park a short walk, everything was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay I would definitely use it again if we need accommodation in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlibooSau...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tranquil bolthole near the sea”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at the apartments when visiting a local festival. I originate from Morecambe and know it can be difficult to find quality places to stay. We would definitely recommend Princes apartment. It was so bright and airy, well equipped, with a lovely little balcony for watching the sunset. Princes Crescent, where the apartments are based, is a lovely small shopping street with independent shops and cafes. We had a lovely peaceful stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your great review, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Princes Apartment and do hope you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umagi
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, very well appointed flat”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

One of the best holiday flats we've stayed in. Very clean, everything provided, and very comfortable. Free parking at front for up to 2 hours allows easy loading / unloading from car and then there is secure parking round the back during the stay. Little shops on parade outside cover most requirements if you don't want to drive to a supermarket. The only slight niggle is that the Wi-Fi signal is so weak that you can only really use it on the balcony. Not helpful if it's raining! But the flat is so good that this shouldn't deter you. I just think it would be better not to claim it in advertising.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and sea view from sitting room window
Liked least: Weak Wi-Fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you for your excellent comments. As regards to the wifi, this is currently fed from our main offices downstairs. However we have taken your comments on board and are in the process of making changes to provide a better connection for the holiday let. Hope to see you again, best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing