We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Princes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bing195
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It is a comfortable home environment for a holiday. It is near the beach and close to local shops. There is a big park for children to play. About one hour drive to lake district. The owner is very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks for your great comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and take on board your feedback on our form.
Hope you visit us again and glad the little one enjoyed his stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancymidd...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful and peaceful”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was an absolute pleasure staying here...the place was beautiful and clean and the location was just perfect! Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a peaceful getaway.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks for your positive comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your first visit to England and of course Princes Apartment. Hope to see you again on your next trip. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious and modern apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was perfect for our weekend stay in morecambe. There was everything you could need and plenty of space. We had no problems at all and really enjoyed our surroundings. Our 2 young children really enjoyed the area. Happy Mount park is brilliant and so well kept and the splash park is so much fun.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Great, thanks for your positive comments, hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in Morecambe.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Set to the north part of Morecambe in a quite crescent of small local shops, this is an ideal location to explore Morecambe and it's surrounding attractions.
On entry you have a stair case to the first floor which leads you on to the main landing where you access the single bedroom, bathroom and living area. This also has another set of staisr to the second floor large master bedroom. Living area consists of lounge, kitchen and dining area. All are in very good condition with the kitchen well equipped with everything you would need for a full meal. French doors from both the single room and the dining/kitchen area lead onto a roof terrace which is excellent for catching the afternoon sun. All fixtures and fittings are to a high standard and the flat is kept well cleaned. Any problems and Denise and her team are just downstairs. Excellent car parking to the rear. Overall a positive experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Car parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you for your excellent comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the area of Bare village. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr c h
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment ,and very good facilities.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

lovely area of bare ,very relaxing ,nice and friendly shops with all you need for a good holiday.
We all enjoyed our stay in the apartment Very clean and tidy with a good view over the bay.
We would without a doubt book the apartment again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: we did not dislike anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for your excellent comments and thank you for leaving the apartment in good order. We are happy you had a great stay and look forward to your return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreqentVi...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have family in Morecambe and, before we found the apartment, tried out most of the hotels and B&Bs around for our short stays. Some are very nice indeed, but so expensive for frequent trips. The freedom of the apartment means that we can have family meals together and the grandchildren can come over to play!
Denise is such an approachable and friendly owner - nothing is too much trouble, and everything you need for your beach holiday break is at hand.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Sometimes the weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for your positive comments and I'm really happy you find Princes apartment a great place to stay.
You are your family are lovely guests to host and always respect and look after Princes apartment. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzyDream
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with very good facilities”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This two bedroom apartment is ideally situated above a row of shops which include baker, butcher, post office, grocery and newsagent. It is a great location and I walked to Heysham, to Bolton le Sands and to Lancaster (all about an hour away), but there's a good bus service if you don't want to walk. The big supermarkets of Asda, Morrisons and Sainsbury's are also easy to reach by foot or bus. The railway station is close too.

The apartment was very clean and well equipped with toilet roll, paper towel, hand wash, dishwasher tablets, foil and even sellotape which was great when I needed to send a birthday gift. There wasn't anything I needed that wasn't provided. The kitchen area is large and the dining table and adjoining balcony catch the afternoon sunshine. I loved sitting on the sofa in the bay window, watching the sea. There was ample heating and everything was in good working order. There is parking for one car in the back yard which has gates and was easy to access in spite of my worries. A path brings you down the side of the house to the front door.

I couldn't get the wifi to work, but to be fair I didn't report this because BT wifi worked but I am sure the owners would've looked at this if I had asked. I also found the double bed very uncomfortable. I realise this is subjective but it hampered my enjoyment. However it was good to have a choice of feather or synthetic bedding - although the non-feather quilt was only a single size.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this great place.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sofa in bay window with sea view
Liked least: I found the bed really uncomfortable
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review, feedback, and positive comments . I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and you also enjoyed the area of Bare and the surrounding area's. Apologies for the lack of wifi, we are currently in the process of changing supplier so this should be resolved soon. As regards to the uncomfortable bed, this is the first time any guests have mentioned this so I will indeed monitor it, and I apologise if it hampered your stay with us. Finally, it's a shame I didn't get to meet you this time and hope we can meet next time you visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.