We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 111 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: US$1 - US$64
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At The Clarendon Hotel we are proud to offer the finest quality food and service in our Waterfront Restaurant. Relax in our comfortable lounge bar with a glass of wine or pint of real ale, before sampling some of the finest produce Lancashire has on offer in our stylish and Bury Black Pudding our varied fish and grill menu has something to suit every taste and pocket. Please visit our 'What's On' page for our latest special offers. We are also proud to have been been awarded the prestigious 'Taste Lancashire Quality Assured' award from the Lancashire & Blackpool Tourist Board for the third year running. This in recognition of our highest quality food sourced from local suppliers. We are also the proud winners of the English Tourism Breakfast Award 2013.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went for a lovely afternoon tea in the waterfront . Very busy as had a function on but the bar man who seemed to be the receptionist, porter, waiter & chef was fantastic & very helpful.
Food was lovely.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquishadowhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great ! definitely recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited here on a Friday so went for their grill special. Food was great, wine was great & service was great - what more can you ask for ?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank altered69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value meal deal on fish night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went as a couple on 'fish night' and had two lovely meals in a deal that included a bottle of wine. Great value for money and beautifully cooked fish. As a bonus the view of the setting sun was fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank vandgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Steak night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We visit the waterfront restaurant frequently, steak night on a Friday evening is fantastic for value, the food is excellent, service is always with a smile. £25 for 2 steaks and a bottle of wine.
The steaks are always cooked to perfection.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heysham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We visited The Waterfront Restaurant on Wednesday evening and had a great meal. The staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. It's nice relaxing atmosphere with contemporary décor contributed to an altogether pleasant evening. Will definitely recommend this restaurant to others and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing