We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Family Friendly Hotel”

The Shipping Lanes Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Shipping Lanes Hotel
Ranked #14 of 26 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Quality Family Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very comfortable, quality hotel with great view across the bay. Staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to help. Excellent quality food and plenty of activities in the area as it well located for Blackpool and the Southern Lake District. This is our second visit and we've all really enjoyed both stays and look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to get the most from the sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldie_and_Brian, Owner at The Shipping Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
John it was a pleasure to catch up with you and yours again. Thank you for you review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the shipping lanes hotel morecambe for our anniversary,it was a very pleasant stay as the owners were very welcoming and hospitable. The seafront room with the balcony was very nice and the seaview was lovely. Thankyou Goldie and Brian, we look forward to coming back soon,
From Jen & steve
Stoke-on-trent

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldie_and_Brian, Owner at The Shipping Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Very pleased that we could play a small part in your anniversary celebrations. Just found the response function hence the big delay in getting back to you. Would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I stayed here at the Shipping lanes hotel Morecambe. It's a very comfortable, clean and friendly establishment. Wonderfully clean room with a comfy bed and luxury ensuite and marvelous sea view. Really tasty and filling breakfast that will set you up for the day. Friendly and warm hosts.
Excellent hotel in all respects.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mk525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldie_and_Brian, Owner at The Shipping Lanes Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Many thanks for this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had safe onwards travels. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.8 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
0.0 mi away
Yacht Bay View Guest House
Yacht Bay View Guest House
#4 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wimslow Guest House
The Wimslow Guest House
#10 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#6 of 26 in Morecambe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shipping Lanes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shipping Lanes Hotel

Property: The Shipping Lanes Hotel
Address: 363 Marine Road East, Morecambe LA4 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely independent hotel with all en-suite facilities, clean comfortable rooms with a delicious breakfast, tasty evening meals, beautiful rooms many with uninterupted views across Morecambe Bay to the southern Lake District. Our ethos is service, service, service. Offering stunning value for money and a welcome second to none, we are looking forward to meeting you. Free carpark and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Shipping Lanes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing