We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catering with a ready smile!”
Review of Ritas Cafe

Ritas Cafe
Ranked #16 of 115 Restaurants in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Catering with a ready smile!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Whilst shopping in Morecambe my wife and I decided to partake in breakfast at Rita's Cafe. This was not the first time we had eaten there. We both decided to have Rita's Full Monty, which consisted of bacon, sausages, black pudding, tomatoes, beans, eggs, and hash browns. At £5.99 it is excellent value.The food, teas and coffees are always piping hot. The lunches include various roast dinners, pies, and Cornish pasties. There are a number of desserts to indulge your sweet tooth in! You can even have scones and cakes for afternoon tea!!! You can eat indoors and out, and there is a little booth which is open for cold and hot drinks and ice creams. The staff are brilliant and make you feel welcome. The service is swift and efficient. You can also be serenaded whilst dining!!! ;0) A newspaper article headline, on the wall, says 'Catering with a ready smile' which is so very true. Whether, you live in town or are a visitor and want a good honest meal then give Rita's a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big_Al191270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    40
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice scones”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

only wanted a cup of tea, but there were fresh scones on the counter how could i say no.
pleasant staff nice clean cafe

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank richard d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester, uk
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely food, really cheap food, even better staff!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our group of friends had booked a cheap weekend away through Groupon, the food in the Caravan site (Regent Bay) was lousy and overpriced, needing sustinence for our day ahead, we chanced at Rita's, it was really busy inside and out. We did not expect luxury meals, or silver service. Service was quick, the food was hot and the portions were good. What made this cafe delightful was the staff, friendly and efficient. Could not ask for any less.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carl0sr0bert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Great Grub”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were staying across the road at the Midland hotel and wanted a light lunch. We tried a couple of places and then chose Rita's ( It has an apostrophe in the name). The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming, the food was fast - but better than fast food. Some of the meals coming out looked fantastic & great value.
I'll go again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ghastly!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I could not recommend this place to anyone...no matter how tight their budget! Everything is cheap, cheap, cheap...and nasty! Even the tea is undrinkable.

You would be much better off going to the Morrisons cafe just across the road.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank extra_strong_mint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ritas Cafe also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Ritas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing