We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value”
Review of The Brasserie

The Brasserie
Ranked #1 of 114 Restaurants in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Lancashire, England
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Spur of the moment stop here for lunch today having read excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and delighted we did.

The restaurant was spotlessly clean, service very friendly and helpful and the food first class. We didn't actually eat Greek - I had a lovely omelette which came with salad and chips and my partner had gammon with all the trimmings. The food is all freshly cooked and nicely served. Other people were having breakfasts and thoroughly enjoying them by the looks of things. I gather the owners will accommodate any requests where possible. Prices are excellent too.

Will definitely visit again and recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Lizcat, thank you for you review. We are delighted you have had a lovely lunch experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when maybe you could sample our home made Greek dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    33
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is a brilliant place to visit.
Both the English food and the Greek food very good and tasty.
Both the owners are lovely people, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. If they have the food on the premises, you can have it in any combination, it seems they both feel the customer is important.
Can highly recommend to everyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank petal92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Petal92. Thank you for your review. We are delighted test you have the opportunity to sample both our menus and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Greek Heaven”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We really like Greek food. We've been to Greece and the Greek Islands and the food at the Brasserie is definitely authentic and of excellent quality. The service was good and friendly and, typical of the Greeks, the chef kept on popping in to the restaurant to make sure the customers were happy.
A word of warning, make sure you book. It won't be long before this place will be fully booked for weeks ahead.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Hi. Thank you for you lovely comments. We are delighted you have had a great experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Eating greek food in England is not easy....The Brasserie is the exception of the rule!my test when i eat abroad is the moussakas.i was amazed by the taste,probably the best i ever had!we also had ''kleftiko'',cooked in perfection!can't forget to mension the appetizers,really tastefull,and at last but not at at least the desserts.my only problem is that i had to choose only one,cause i was full!the portions definitely rappresent the greek hospitality.the environment really worm, the owners friendly and kind.i would definitly recommand The Brasserie to anyone who wants to taste the authentic greek food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariah_kyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Hi. Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you did enjoy our home cooking and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Souvlaki”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wow!! Drove 50 miles for a family meal, and was well worth the trip. The food was excellent, the Souvlaki was terrifc, the best Greek food I have had in England. The service was superb. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Nicholas. Thank you for you comments. We are delighted that you and your family have had a great time and it was worth your travel. hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to The Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing