We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best greek food i have ever had”
Review of The Brasserie

The Brasserie
Ranked #1 of 120 Restaurants in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 May 2014

visiting morcambe for the first time and not knowing the area i used trip advisor to find somewhere different for our evening meal, top of the list was the brasserie.
I can see why, charming service, good food and i can honestly say the best greek food i have ever had.
the next time we visit morcambe we will make a point of dining at the brasserie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank richard d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazarus C, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Richard dd for your comments. We are glad you have had As great experience and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 331 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Spur of the moment stop here for lunch today having read excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and delighted we did.

The restaurant was spotlessly clean, service very friendly and helpful and the food first class. We didn't actually eat Greek - I had a lovely omelette which came with salad and chips and my partner had gammon with all the trimmings. The food is all freshly cooked and nicely served. Other people were having breakfasts and thoroughly enjoying them by the looks of things. I gather the owners will accommodate any requests where possible. Prices are excellent too.

Will definitely visit again and recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lizcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Lizcat, thank you for you review. We are delighted you have had a lovely lunch experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when maybe you could sample our home made Greek dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a brilliant place to visit.
Both the English food and the Greek food very good and tasty.
Both the owners are lovely people, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. If they have the food on the premises, you can have it in any combination, it seems they both feel the customer is important.
Can highly recommend to everyone.

1  Thank petal92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Petal92. Thank you for your review. We are delighted test you have the opportunity to sample both our menus and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We really like Greek food. We've been to Greece and the Greek Islands and the food at the Brasserie is definitely authentic and of excellent quality. The service was good and friendly and, typical of the Greeks, the chef kept on popping in to the restaurant to make sure the customers were happy.
A word of warning, make sure you book. It won't be long before this place will be fully booked for weeks ahead.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hi. Thank you for you lovely comments. We are delighted you have had a great experience. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Eating greek food in England is not easy....The Brasserie is the exception of the rule!my test when i eat abroad is the moussakas.i was amazed by the taste,probably the best i ever had!we also had ''kleftiko'',cooked in perfection!can't forget to mension the appetizers,really tastefull,and at last but not at at least the desserts.my only problem is that i had to choose only one,cause i was full!the portions definitely rappresent the greek hospitality.the environment really worm, the owners friendly and kind.i would definitly recommand The Brasserie to anyone who wants to taste the authentic greek food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariah_kyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hi. Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you did enjoy our home cooking and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brasserie also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to The Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing