We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”
Review of Bombay Express

Bombay Express
Ranked #73 of 122 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Bombay Express Torrisholm is the sister company of the Bombay Balti established in Lancaster for the last 14 years. Serving restaurant quality food as a take out or delivered straight to your door. Order your favorite Curries, Kebabs, Balti's, Tandoori, Sundries, Rice Dishes, Beer and Wine, and the special Promotional Offers at the Bombay Express online. No gimmicks just good food at great prices and a friendly atmosphere, fully licensed Indian & Bangladeshi takeaway. You can pop in and order where our staff are always willing to help and are very accommodating. So why don't you all give your taste buds something to remember, where you will find something for everyone in our extensive menu, if you don't see what you want then just ask one of the friendly staff available and we will do our best to make it for you, so please don't knock us before you try us let your experience of our hospitality, and the quality of our food decide. Order food online in Torrisholme through our online ordering website where you can even pay online and get your favorite Indian cuisine delivered anywhere in Torrisholme, Morcambe, Heysham, Slyne and Hest Bank in 30 to 45 mins weekday, and 45 to 1hour weekend, or pop by and collect in person and we will have it ready for you in 25 mins. We are located at 2 Torrisholme Court, 312 Lancaster road, Torrisholme, Morcambe LA4 6LY.Open 6 days sundays, mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays open from 5:00pm to 10:00pm, fridays and saturdays open from 5:00pm to 11:00pm ,closed on Tuesdays open all bank holidays. Free Delivery after 5:00pm within a two mile radius on orders over £8. Heysham, Slyne and Hest Bank £10 minimum.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is not our first home delivery from Bombay Express and certainly not the last, there are quite a number of take away / home delivery outlets in the area of which I believe we have tried most if not all and we find that the " B E " is by far the most consistent and authentic, also delivery is on time unlike some other outlets.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Baz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your honest review, we hope we have the pleasure to serve you again and look forward to your custom :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Was really looking forward to our curry on Easter Saturday, we ordered 2 promotional meal, dips and poppadoms, 1 classic dish, rice, and naan. it arrived in the 40 mins suggested by the person on the phone. when unpacked it was stone cold and watery. had to warm it up in the microwave, naan bread were like eating cardboard. very disappointed as had takeaways from here before and been ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mulliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I would like to apologize to you for a disappointing meal. I know you have left a good review with us before upon receiving a good meal, hence i do believe you when you say you received a bad meal this time, you should have called us and told us and we could have investigated it and replaced it for you.

We were really busy on that Saturday and also we managed to deliver all our meals to all our customers in the allotted 40 min time limit given. The average order takes 20 to 25 mins to make and is out of the takeaway and delivered in 10 to 15 mins thereafter. The naan breads are put into a foil bag that keeps the bread soft till the customer receives it. The meal is packed in straight away and sent out, all our food is made in an open kitchen and is always fresh and checked before a customer receives it. So there is no way the meal should have gone stone cold it should have been piping hot, if the food was an hour and a half late even then the food would be luke warm at most and the bread would be like rubber.

So i am a bit baffled as to how the meal was stone cold that you had to microwave it and the naan was like cardboard even though you received it within the 40 min time given?

If there is ever anything wrong with your food again please do call us and we will replace it for you asap, offer vouchers or maybe a free meal. But if you don't call us to let us know there was something wrong we cant do nothing about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Friends recommended the Bombay Express to us and I am glad they did. We placed our first online order with them on Saturday evening, which was an easy process. Our order arrived in about 40 minutes, all as we requested with a free Onion Bhaji. I had lamb Korma and it was the nicest I have eaten in a long time. The naan bread was delicious. looking forward to trying other dishes from the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Funkystar194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and honest review. We really do appreciate positive feedback and hope to continue to keep up our standards and quality for all to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

fantastic choice of food on menu - ordered it online (this was a simple process !! ) i was given an estimate of 1 hour for delivery , but it arrived after 40 mins and we were given a free nice bottle of rose wine for the wait !!Food arrived hot and was delicious . I cant wait to try something different next time - I think we might have to work our way through the menu - lol . We also received free popadoms and 2 vouchers that go towards future meals . An excellent take away !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Droopy6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope that we continue to keep up with all the expectations and all the nice things people say and don't disappoint anyone. We look forward to serving you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Ordered from Bombay express for the first time last night. The prices were reasonable, less than 40.00 for 4 people with starters. Free poppadums and pickles and a free bottle of wine were a nice touch. The food was excellent, chicken chat starters and lamb pathia recommended!! For every ten pounds spent you receive a voucher towards free meals in the future - an Indian takeaway with fab food and a loyalty scheme is my idea of heaven. 5 stars, won't use anywhere else in the area now.

1  Thank Fiona2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We really like the fact that you enjoyed our food and thank you for your praises, and hope that we will continue to receive your custom :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Express also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Heysham, Lancaster District
 

Been to Bombay Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing