We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian takeaway in area !!”
Review of Bombay Express

Bombay Express
Ranked #49 of 111 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Fast food, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Bombay Express Torrisholm is the sister company of the Bombay Balti established in Lancaster for the last 14 years. Serving restaurant quality food as a take out or delivered straight to your door. Order your favorite Curries, Kebabs, Balti's, Tandoori, Sundries, Rice Dishes, Beer and Wine, and the special Promotional Offers at the Bombay Express online. No gimmicks just good food at great prices and a friendly atmosphere, fully licensed Indian & Bangladeshi takeaway. You can pop in and order where our staff are always willing to help and are very accommodating. So why don't you all give your taste buds something to remember, where you will find something for everyone in our extensive menu, if you don't see what you want then just ask one of the friendly staff available and we will do our best to make it for you, so please don't knock us before you try us let your experience of our hospitality, and the quality of our food decide. Order food online in Torrisholme through our online ordering website where you can even pay online and get your favorite Indian cuisine delivered anywhere in Torrisholme, Morcambe, Heysham, Slyne and Hest Bank in 30 to 45 mins weekday, and 45 to 1hour weekend, or pop by and collect in person and we will have it ready for you in 25 mins. We are located at 2 Torrisholme Court, 312 Lancaster road, Torrisholme, Morcambe LA4 6LY.Open 6 days sundays, mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays open from 5:00pm to 10:00pm, fridays and saturdays open from 5:00pm to 11:00pm ,closed on Tuesdays open all bank holidays. Free Delivery after 5:00pm within a two mile radius on orders over £8. Heysham, Slyne and Hest Bank £10 minimum.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Indian takeaway in area !!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We now use this take away regularly as we never tire of trying different meals off the menu - and we've never had anything we haven't liked !! The food is always hot and tasty - and always delivered by a friendly driver and has always been delivered a lot faster than the time quoted !!! Always worth checking out the various promotions as well !! Can't say anything else apart from - FANTASTIC !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Droopy6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
thank you for your review and you kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    16
    5
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Takeaway around”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We ordered two meals from their "Promo" offer and they were superb and, at £15.90 for the two, were very good value. The meals were delivered too which made it even better. Definitely going to be giving them another call soon, their menu is pretty extensive, so there is something for everyone. Go try. Peter S

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Our menu will be getting a few more additions soon so there will be even more for everyone to choose from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cold food...longer than average wait!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Ordered a delivery that took 90 minutes to arrive. The curry was tasty, but cold! The starters were soggy and tasted like they'd been in the plastic container for a while...same for the poppadums. Overall, I was not impressed with the delivery time or the quality of the food. Won't be revisiting this one...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelHall1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I would like to apologize to you for a disappointing meal. Firstly i do not know when you ordered your meal, and if it was a Friday or a Saturday then we were busy and delivery times given were 45 mins to an hour 15. If there was a problem you should have called us and told us about the situation and we could have investigated it and replaced it for you. If the delivery was late you should have called us to find out where it is and how long it would be. As soon as the delivery is made it is sent out nothing is left waiting to become cold or soggy.

If there is ever anything wrong with your food again please do call us and we will replace it for you asap, offer vouchers or maybe a free meal. But if you don't call us to let us know there was something wrong we cant do nothing about it. Again i do apologize and hope that you order again so that we can rectify our mistake. thank you for leaving a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food, by far the best in the area”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've had a few takeaways from BE now and each one has been great. Even the free wine is lovely too. I can highly recommend the Malaysian chicken biriyani....it's to die for. Easy ordering online and great friendly service on pick up.
Can't praise highly enough!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the food and the service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is not our first home delivery from Bombay Express and certainly not the last, there are quite a number of take away / home delivery outlets in the area of which I believe we have tried most if not all and we find that the " B E " is by far the most consistent and authentic, also delivery is on time unlike some other outlets.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Baz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your honest review, we hope we have the pleasure to serve you again and look forward to your custom :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Express also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Heysham, Lancashire
 

Been to Bombay Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing