We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best takeaway in town”
Review of Bombay Express

Bombay Express
Ranked #62 of 120 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Bombay Express Torrisholm is the sister company of the Bombay Balti established in Lancaster for the last 14 years. Serving restaurant quality food as a take out or delivered straight to your door. Order your favorite Curries, Kebabs, Balti's, Tandoori, Sundries, Rice Dishes, Beer and Wine, and the special Promotional Offers at the Bombay Express online. No gimmicks just good food at great prices and a friendly atmosphere, fully licensed Indian & Bangladeshi takeaway. You can pop in and order where our staff are always willing to help and are very accommodating. So why don't you all give your taste buds something to remember, where you will find something for everyone in our extensive menu, if you don't see what you want then just ask one of the friendly staff available and we will do our best to make it for you, so please don't knock us before you try us let your experience of our hospitality, and the quality of our food decide. Order food online in Torrisholme through our online ordering website where you can even pay online and get your favorite Indian cuisine delivered anywhere in Torrisholme, Morcambe, Heysham, Slyne and Hest Bank in 30 to 45 mins weekday, and 45 to 1hour weekend, or pop by and collect in person and we will have it ready for you in 25 mins. We are located at 2 Torrisholme Court, 312 Lancaster road, Torrisholme, Morcambe LA4 6LY.Open 6 days sundays, mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays open from 5:00pm to 10:00pm, fridays and saturdays open from 5:00pm to 11:00pm ,closed on Tuesdays open all bank holidays. Free Delivery after 5:00pm within a two mile radius on orders over £8. Heysham, Slyne and Hest Bank £10 minimum.
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have used this takeaway restaurant now for sometime and can honestly say that you will find it very hard to find better and more customer orientated takeaway anywhere. An example of there service was they made a small error in my delivery and they telephoned me to tell me of the mistake. They then proceeded to send me the correct item within 10 minutes and could not have been more caring and apologetic. The food as always was FIRST CLASS and you really must try it you will not be disappointed. 5 star food and 5 star service

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad that you really think so highly of us. we will continue to try and maintain our service and standards as high as our customers expectations.

thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We moved to the Bombay Express from our previous takeaway purely based on the higher ranking on Tripadvisor and their 5 food hygiene rating.

We have been very happy with the food we have purchased from them - Full of flavour and very good quality.

We normally go for the the Chicken Bhuna as part of the promotional offer (now £8.95) - For this you get the main meal with rice, naan and popadom.

Thanks again to Dila for sorting out the minor misunderstanding with the onion bhajis.

We will definitely continuing to return as long as the food, service and hygiene ratings remain as high as they are.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank djb2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your honest review and kind words. we are all happy that you enjoy the service and the quality of the food here at the express, and will strive to maintain the service and quality that we provide as a team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good service & the delivery driver was nice which is always a bonus. The food was hot when it arrived and the waiting time wasn't massive (around 40mins). It was a little pricey but the portions are quite big. However we found both our curries to be a little too runny, other than that we will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 93_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I will be monitoring the consistency of the curries as i have had a similar complaint to yours about the curries being a bit runny. I am glad that you have left us a review and a positive one at that, and hope to serve you once again with out any disappointments

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great food good value......we ordered a variety of different dishes and they were all good......the chips biryani were just awesome to

2  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you tried and liked the new dish on our menu the chips biryani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We now use this take away regularly as we never tire of trying different meals off the menu - and we've never had anything we haven't liked !! The food is always hot and tasty - and always delivered by a friendly driver and has always been delivered a lot faster than the time quoted !!! Always worth checking out the various promotions as well !! Can't say anything else apart from - FANTASTIC !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Droopy6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila K, Manager at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

thank you for your review and you kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Express also viewed

Morecambe, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Lancaster, Lancaster District
Carnforth, Lancaster District
 

Been to Bombay Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing