We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yacht bay view morecambe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yacht Bay View Guest House
Ranked #5 of 25 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

a warm welcome on arrival a excellent room situated on the sea front with a sea view over looking Morecambe first class hosts a good hearty breakfast excellent postion postion for exploring the area would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to friends

Room Tip: first class hosts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

A lovely well maintained hotel. Plenty of facilities including tea, coffee, horlicks, biscuits etc. The sea view from the front bedrooms is amazing. The owners are very friendly and made me feel welcome. They go out of their way to answer any queries regarding the area and local services. The breakfast is amazing with plenty of choice and some speciality dishes. The rooms are lovely and clean with a comfortable bed and luxury bedding. I had a lovely time on my vacation and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

Room Tip: For sea views request front room. If problem with stairs ask for first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Ideal for a short break whilst exploring the area.
Stunning panoramic views across the bay to the lake district.
very clean everywhere, excellent beds, i know i have the dreaded back probs!
Friendly hosts.
the breakfasts deserve their award-staus.
Very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yachtbayview, Owner at Yacht Bay View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Hi Steve, Thankyou for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great weekend. We look forward to seeing you next year!!regards Hazel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our second stay and it won't be our last! We love it! Very comfortable and friendly. Beautiful sea views, fantastic breakfast, comfortable room, everything we could want :-) I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending the Yacht Bay to anyone. They certainly deserve all their awards. Thanks again for a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 7 are great and have splendid sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clyde138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Warm welcome on arrival and shown to lovely period room with TV, tea and coffee, biscuits. Biggest fluffy white towels and high quality bedding rounded it all off.
Breakfast specials were fantastic ( the devilled kidneys were 10 out of 10).
Great seafront location and short walk into town centre. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yachtbayview, Owner at Yacht Bay View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Hi there, Thankyou for leaving such a lovely review. It really was a fantastic weekend and you both looked brilliant in your vintage outfits.we look forward to seeing you next year!
Best wishes Hazel &Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Rooms are lovely. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast iss great. Staff polite and cheerful. Location very good. Views fantastic.
This place has JUST ONE negative review by someone who has left negative reviews for 2 other places in Morecambe. Grumpies are never happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in one of the best small hotels we have been to. Exceptionally clean + comfortable. Room had superb views. Excellent choice of breakfasts. Very friendly + helpful. Good location, easy to walk to amenities, good bus service nearby, easy to get to from M6. Would definitely recommend it + would go back for another visit, especially if visiting the South Lake District.

Room Tip: Rooms at front with views over Morecambe Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.8 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 10 in Morecambe
2,535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auckland Hotel
Auckland Hotel
#2 of 10 in Morecambe
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Balmoral Guest House
The Balmoral Guest House
#6 of 25 in Morecambe
343 reviews
1 mi away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 25 in Morecambe
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Berkeley GuestHouse
Berkeley GuestHouse
#2 of 25 in Morecambe
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Bay View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Bay View Guest House

Address: 359 Marine Road East, Morecambe LA4 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Morecambe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range: £66 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Bay View Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guesthouse a delightful Victorian terraced house with superb views across Morecambe Bay. We work hard to make your stay with us a great experience, offering a plentiful breakfast,with a varied menu.Our rooms are all individually decorated and all with en-suites. We cater also for walkers and cyclists, having secure storage for cycles.So whether your journey is for fun or work we will endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. We are in easy reach of the Lake district and often people stay coming up to Scotland to break their journey up.We also have storage for motor bikes for those traveling to the Isle of Man for the TT RACES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Yacht Bay View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Bay View Morecambe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing