We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Galleon apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
LOUNGE LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
15 reviews
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
STATUE OF ERIC
PROMENADE
SUNSET
SUNSET
PROMENADE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Morecambe, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevflint
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Basic”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Two many stairs came home with a really painful back if it stated about the stairs I would not have booked the flat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
it does state about the stairs in the description. it says. "please note there are stairs leading up to the apartment." im sorry to hear about youre back. but could i kindly suggest that before you book anywhere again it may be a good idea just to ring them up and enquire about the stairs. and do a bit of research as to where you are staying. yes these are basic apartments at a basic price with a sea view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lju4
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you needed”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Galleon, but the 1st time in apartment 2. We had 3 nights in this apartment and had a very nice time. The location is spot on, just opposite the lovely sea front promenade, plenty of free parking and close to facilities, .
Honestly the flat would benefit from a bit of work but it didn't matter to us as it was clean, warm and comfortable and had everything we needed to have a relaxing break by the sea. With nice quality bed linen, towels provided and wifi it really offered more than you could expect for the price charged so we were more than happy.
We found Lisa to be very helpful and it was kind of her to leave milk and tea and coffee for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m4f
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money and an excellent host”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovingly cared for full sized apartment with many extras not usually found in a holiday rental. Furniture of good standard with comfortable bed, nice bedding and towels and plenty of storage. Beautiful bay view from the living room and very quiet for a relatively central location. Excellent wifi connection; streaming no problem. Updates to the apartment occurring on an ongoing basis.

The price should indicate this is not a luxury apartment, but it is a comfortable and pet friendly holiday option, especially for a longer stay, and is well placed for day trips to the Yorkshire Dales and the Lakes District by either rail or coach. We will certainly be back.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acpgreatd...
Vamdrup, Denmark
2 reviews
“View across the bay and roof terrace - Good value for money”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Friendly and hospitable. Lisa provided milk, tea, coffee which was just what we needed after a long drive.

The flat was tidy, spacius with plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space and a comfortable bed.

Close to bus stop and shops

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Ferrybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A good place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

this as our 3rd stay at The Galleon and as always we had a very warm welcome from Lisa and found everything we needed in the apartment. It's handy for local shops and just across the road from the beach where we could walk our 2 dogs. Was unaware of any damp or a problem with windows which we had open all the time because of the good weather. Thanks Lisa for everything x

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
thank you for staying with us. and glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing