We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a sunny day”

The White Rock Inn Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 132 Restaurants in Sevenoaks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional Local Country Pub and Restaurant, Serving home-cooked food lunchtimes and evenings and all day at weekends, Wide range of Real Ales including Local Beer from Tonbridge Brewery
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Recently visited White Rock Inn in Underriver village. They have big garden space behind the pub where they have petanque pitch and football nets. Great setting for a sunny day. Food was alright. Four stars for its setting

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRock Inn U, Manager at The White Rock Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hi
Thanks for your comments, must try better I think?
Thanks Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We've often dropped in for lunch, and also held four birthday and anniversary celebrations here, and the planning, organisation and quality have been great.

The menus are kept to a reasonable size which ensures consistency. The food has always been hot and tasty, service prompt and cheerful, all backed up with a good bar.

There may be cheaper places you can go, but here you get what you pay for, and it's hassle free and
very good!

Thank SumtotaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRock Inn U, Manager at The White Rock Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hi
Thanks for your comments, Glad all was Good for you.
Thanks Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

16 of us had a fabulous evening with Frank and his saff at the White Rock. It was obviously a very special occasion and from the off, when I called in to discuss my plans with Mr. Scott he could not have done more to smooth things along for us. We set the budget and he was very helpful in deciding on the menu, later E-mailing me with the finished article. On the night itself, we had great fun with Frank when he took our orders, and that set the tone for the evening. The quality of the food was excellent, of a very high standard, and the service was excellent too. They could not have been more helpful and fitted in with all our plans as the evening progressed. All our guests were highly satisfied with the White Rock experience and it is definately a treat we would all love to repeat. Many thanks to Frank and his staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank weald10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRock Inn U, Manager at The White Rock Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi Weald
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted your Wife's birthday was a success, I will pass on all your comment to all that were involved & we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your support which is very important to all small business.
Thanks Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have been going to White Rocks for many years but on this occasion it was for my wife's 70th. 18 people all served within minutes of each other takes some doing but Frank and his team managed, and the food was superb, so thank you for a great time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coljack44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRock Inn U, Manager at The White Rock Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi
Thank you for you comments they will be passed on & hope to see you soon.
Thanks Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Four of our family visited The White Rock this evening (22 August) where we have had the most delicious food served by very friendly staff - this simply is an excellent place to dine and experience a very good choice of freshly cooked food. All the main dishes we ordered represented great value for money and we finished with the most mouth-watering puddings! Thank you so much to all The White Rock team for looking after us so well!! We will definitely be returning to dine here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteRock Inn U, Manager at The White Rock Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi Marcus
Thank you for you review,I have passed your comment to all the staff concerned & look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Rock Inn Restaurant also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to The White Rock Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing