We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch at no 8 today.”

Number Eight Sevenoaks
Ranked #30 of 123 Restaurants in Sevenoaks
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Number Eight is a restaurant and bar in the heart of Sevenoaks, just opposite the stag theatre. Owned and run by chef and restaurateur Stuart Gillies and his wife Cecilia, our menu is a mix of modern European cuisine and traditional British fare, in a relaxed atmosphere. A classic cosy corner bistro space, with a large vibrant bar, offering cocktails, draft beers and an eclectic wine selection.
Restaurant details
Description: Number Eight is a restaurant and bar in the heart of Sevenoaks, just opposite the stag theatre. Owned and run by chef and restaurateur Stuart Gillies and his wife Cecilia, our menu is a mix of modern European cuisine and traditional British fare, in a relaxed atmosphere. A classic cosy corner bistro space, with a large vibrant bar, offering cocktails, draft beers and an eclectic wine selection.
Reviewed 13 April 2023 via mobile

Haven’t been for a while and it was definitely as delicious as I remember. The menu had a spring twist and my pasta was delicious as was the pie. It was also very reasonably priced with friendly service. Lovely local restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank Y2536QIlaurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2023

Really enjoyed the food, good prices and great ambience. Would definitely recommend. Friendly welcoming staff.

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank Brilander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic meal, the quality, of the food was excellent and the service was very good. I cannot fault the restaurant! Finally somewhere decent to eat in Sevenoaks!

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023

A very pleasant family lunch to celebrate our daughter’s 21st. Food and service were spot on, as was the little birthday dessert they presented. Amongst the 6 of us we tried many dishes and all were very nice. Would happily return.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ightham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2023 via mobile

Incredibly good food and selection- had to try almost all of the small plates. Outstanding flavours and the service was great. Would highly recommend but book as gets busy

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Number Eight Sevenoaks also viewed

New Ash Green, Sevenoaks
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Number Eight Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.