We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stop”
Review of The King's Head

The King's Head
Ranked #19 of 132 Restaurants in Sevenoaks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional pub, set on Bessels Green, Sevenoaks. Well known and local ales on hand pull as well as a fully stocked back bar and extensive wine list. A wonderful team of chefs prepare a menu that changes daily with a focus on using seasonal and local produce. Warm and cosy in the winter with three open fires and various nooks and crannies to hide away in. In the summer we have an extensive patio and beer garden, positioned perfectly to catch the last of the evening sun.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We often got for a family day at Knole Park and always stop here for a quick drink on our way home. Friendly staff and a great area to sit outside to relax. Not eaten here yet but food does look good.

1  Thank mattc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Matt,

many thanks for taking time to leave a complimentary review for us. It's great to hear compliments about our staff team and I'm glad the garden stands out for you. Please do make the time to dine with us in the future - the food is of a high quality and all cooked in house to order, using ingredients from local suppliers. I am happy to say that you wouldn't be disappointed :)

Kind regards,

Rob
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on Fathers Day & the only option was a 3 course meal for £30 per head. At first I thought it was expensive for a pub lunch, but it was one of the best meals I’ve ever had!
The food was absolutely delicious! The presentation wonderful & the service delightful. The whole experience, but particularly the food was just perfect & it was full of atmosphere. I would highly recommend

1  Thank suzlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear suzlec,

many thanks for your compliments. I'm glad that the quality of the food justified the price in your eyes, as well as all the other elements leaving a great impression :) It's great to have customers recommend and commend us so highly. You would be most welcome to join us again.

Kind regards,

Rob
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are slowly visiting all the pubs in this Group and so far have been impressed with them all! This one has good parking (more behind the building) a nice garden and inside is quirky. Staff very nice as was the food. Menu not vast but enough to please us all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cheryl095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Cheryl095,

Thank you so much for your kind words, We are always pleased to hear good things about our team. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and on behalf of us all here at The Kings Head, we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,


Chris
Junior Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We popped in with our dog as they said it was OK to bring him - they certainly were dog friendly . We ate Plaice fillets with a caper sauce and really, it was extremely nice indeed- well done chef ! Nice staff , well served . Friendly , good parking .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KentKritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi KentKritic,
Thank you so much for your kind words, on behalf of the whole team we look forward to seeing you (and your four legged friend) again soon.

Best regards,


Chris
Junior Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having read a review of pubs with good food and lovely gardens we visited this pub and found it matched the reviews. The pub is adjacent to a fairly main road but good tree screening reduced the sound of traffic to a minimum and the excellent food and drinks quickly made us forget any noise entirely! The Catalan fish stew is worth the trip on its own.

1  Thank sweetheart55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings H, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sweetheart55,

many thanks for your compliments. I'm glad the good reviews have stood out to you and proved themselves to be true :) I'm glad you enjoyed our garden, it's a perfect suntrap so great for any time you choose to visit us again.

Thank you also for your compliments to our food and drink - it's fantastic to hear such high praise! I shall ensure the kitchen team know what a great job they are doing :)

Kind regards,

Rob
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The King's Head also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to The King's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing