We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed in many Travelodges, this one is the best so far.

A fairly new building and very comfortable and clean. Lovely location and large car park. Staff friendly, the only downpart would be no bath onthly shower.

Would I stay again YES

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worxelminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 382 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked four rooms a year in advance for a wedding. The wedding was cancelled and even though we took out the cancellation insurance they will not cancel my booking. I am only allowed to swap my nights at the same hotel for dates at the same price as I originally booked for. Of course there aren't any. surprise. £200 gone. Beware very unhelpful customer service. I even offered to pay more for my rooms on a different day. No. They have to be at the original price. WHAT? ridiculous ridiculous ridiculous will never stay at a Travelodge again EVER!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
5  Thank wendyanddaveSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel was very clean and tidy, Staff all very friendly.
Room a standard Travelodge room. Basic but does the job.
Location 3rd floor overlooking the marina.
Only problem is the 'boy racers' that drive around the car parks into the early hours.
stayed 3 nights and the price was very reasonable.
Would use next time im working in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have stayed at this Travelodge four times since it opened in December 2012, with our last stay for the second weekend in August.

If you get the rooms at the lower price - which you have to book in advance, you cannot go wrong! The hotel is a five/ ten minute walk to the marina where you can find bars and restaurants and is a couple of minutes from the town centre.

The rooms are basic, bed, dressing table, tv, hanging space for clothes with the ensuite bathroom. The cleanliness is top notch and you couldn't fault it.

The staff are very welcoming and helpful.

We are already planning our next stay!

Room Tip: If you stay in the rooms that are above the reception you can here people arriving BUT only if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parkie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlaMichal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staincliffe Hotel
Staincliffe Hotel
#8 of 9 in Hartlepool
235 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Address: The Lanyard | The Lanyard, Hartlepool TS24 0XS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing