We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For all seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For all seasons”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Recently had a short stay and found the hotel to be great location, very clean, modern with friendly staff willing to help. Recommended for a short stay in the lovely Marina area of Hartlepool with its good variety of restaurants and cafés.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    114
    21
    12
    13
See reviews for
104
133
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have just had a very relaxing night staying at Travelodge Hartlepool. Every thing was excellent, except we had a shower and I prefer a bath. We stayed there because we attended a wedding reception on board The Trincomalee, 3 masted sailing ship from days gone by. It is kept as a museum and was only 5min walk from the hotel, if you are ever near visit you will not be dissapointed

Room Tip: Odd numbers have view of marina. I was in 116 overlooking railway lines, but wasn't disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

New Build hotel within easy reach to railway station and the town center. Staff were brilliant and were able to help us when one of our friends could not find there room key. Nothing was too much trouble for them so THANK YOU

Room Tip: Rooms to the front are better as Railway Line is behind hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pheonix1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was in hartlepool for a couple of days and decided to try the travelodge. Our room overlooked the railway line but was quite acceptable. Very clean and the staff were great. Well located with a variety of restaurants withing walking distance. I'd particularly reccoment the Buon Cibo on the marina for an excellent meal.

Room Tip: If you're a train spotter try the back, or want to see the Trincomalee the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trave77er2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

welcoming Travellodge, helpful, and close to cinema, asda, morrison, kfc and pizza hut, free parking always a bonus,
clean and quiet stay.

will stay here again, didnt try the food bads, but theres a asda there and mcd for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Zerowing182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Travel lodge was clean and the staff very friendly. The train noise from the track that runs directly behind the Travellodge was noisy early morning but good double glazing helped with this. The family rooms are large and spacious. Family restaurants in walking distance . and we had a fab breakfast at the Moorings small cafe on the marina . Easy to find

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank carolinewatergrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Travelodge Hartlepool was great. We were greeted by the lovely and friendly Sara. She was very helpful and professional. Although we had a problem with the bath tub she was able to resolve it swiftly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The double glazing window allowed our room to be well protected from the train noise outside. Definitely a must if you want to have a relax and comfortable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
463 reviews
1.8 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
128 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
469 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Property: Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Address: The Lanyard | The Lanyard, Hartlepool TS24 0XS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing