We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just amazing - consistently amazing”
Review of Saffron Express

Saffron Express
Ranked #46 of 205 Restaurants in Hartlepool
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not just amazing - consistently amazing”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I have ordered from Saffron on a number of occasions now with Indian being my favourite food. The food is unreal and I've never had it bad once!! The best Indian I have ever had and the only Indian I will now ever use!! Keep it up chef!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    3
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Superb value”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very busy take away with few tables up front. Very helpful and friendly staff . It's a take your own alcohol venue which really keeps the costs down. Have to say the food was excellent and plentiful and our whole bill for 4 was only £46 , We'll worth finding and judging by the take away volume popular with the locals too. .Shaslick balti , mushroom pilau and a saffron special nan -awesome !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martin1967ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, England
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in town! !”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food with quality service at its best. Four of us dined very fresh and the restaurant is very clean. Will definitely be returning again.

Helpful?
1 Thank gunners2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Best Indian I've ever had , sat in for a meal with a few others and the staff were great aswell as the food. Such a shame it's not over the Marina so your a bit closer to the bars and get a nice view, apart from that though this place is fantastic. Four people, poppadoms, pickles, 4 main dishes, 2 rice, 2 chips 4 nans and all for under a tenner each!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cw1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Indian Takeaway in Hartlepool”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have been here a number of times now for takeaway. Everything I have had from here is very tasty and full of flavour, I have never been disappointed with anything.

I am not usually adventorous with trying new dishes but because everything I have had has always been delicous I have tried new dishes and enjoyed them all.

You can also eat in too and bring your own alcohol

Lovely place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Express also viewed

 
Hartlepool, Durham
 
Hartlepool, Durham
 

Been to Saffron Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing