We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try and get a room in the extension section” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Try and get a room in the extension section”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just stayed here for one night while attending a wedding at the Historic Quay. We had a room in the new extension that looked over the marina. The room was terrific for the price (booked well in advance), was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Reception / check-in was excellent, staff were very good.
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    200
    38
    4
    2
See reviews for
228
271
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on my birthday to save travelling home after food and drinks on the marina. The girl who checked us in wished me a Happy Birthday, was very pleasant and helpful, offering to arrange our taxi for the evening. We were put in one of the newly refurbished rooms, which is of a very high standard. Well, decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable and virtually silent throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend. Perfect, and very reasonably priced.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good location, close to the train station and town centre. Pleasant location on the marina and close to museums etc.
The receptionist was very helpful and pleasant. Usal chain pub/restaurant next door - but it was fine and also very friendly.
Good value and a good sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anwen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We arrived early and was given a room straight away. It was one of the new style rooms that puts many chain hotels to shame ! Huge TV, comfortable bed and view of the sea. Perfect. Staff couldn't do enough to ensure you had a good stay. Parking right out front with lots of spaces. We went to the pub next door twice for dinner and was impressed. When it was time to leave I wanted to stay on!

Room Tip: Plead reception for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

…and that, after all, is the point.

John and his staff very kindly arranged to let me have the first available room, as I was working in the area for a few days. Or rather, nights… so I needed to get in as early as possible to catch up on sleep through the day.

Any worries I might have had that I'd struggle to sleep well were soon dispelled. I was given one of the rooms in the new extension and thought at first it might have been an upgrade. Very comfortable bed, proper blackout curtains that rendered the room almost completely dark, little noise from the marina right outside the window. Fantastic.

The new room style is apparently to be the new standard across the Premier Inn brand. That being the case, Premier Inn clearly have ideas to become THE budget chain of choice.

As is usual, there is a restaurant and bar next door (despite a comment to the contrary from one previous reviewer), in this case a Brewer's Fayre, serving the usual pub grub.

I have yet to stay in a better located Premier Inn, situated as it is right in the heart of the very picturesque Hartlepool marina. Within walking distance of the train station too.

If I have any niggles, it's that the ventilation (it's not proper air conditioning) is a little noisy. But not enough to keep you awake, and certainly not worth taking a whole point off the rating for.

All in all, a great place to get a decent night's sleep, with friendly staff that can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudge493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed on a midweek on a business trip. Staff was very friendly but hotel lack the amenities you would like to have when you are away from home, like an in house bar, restaurant, nothing to entertain you at all.

I will rather stay in Durham or Newcastle. I will not recommend this hotel as the seagulls will keep you awake all night. We hardly had time to sleep and was very sleepy the following day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dornoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Have just stayed here for one night, and it was great. Stayed in the "new wing" and throughly enjoyed the new decor. Bed was absolutely massive and very comfortable. Great big flat screen tv and half an hours free internet. Lastly the lady on reception was amazing nothing was to much trouble, and she was always very cheery even in the morning when we checked out. Would highly recommend, even better value than some high priced chain hotels.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandpenny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staincliffe Hotel
Staincliffe Hotel
#8 of 9 in Hartlepool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing