We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good overnight stay on way from London to a wedding in Tynemouth. Brewers Fayre next door, food and ALL staff fantastic. THANK YOU. Afternoon noise from fairground irritating. Super location... super location




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavin_m_higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    216
    44
    4
    2
See reviews for
245
320
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stratford Upon Avon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent position on the Quay. Very comfortable room and bed. Being an elderly couple, we would prefer the shower not to be in the bath, but it is unusual to find this. Good food.
Excellent value for money.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annathamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a fantastic weekend with another couple, main purpose of stay was to watch Chesterfield play against Hartlepool. The football ground is a 10-15 minute stroll from the hotel and a 5 minute walk to the bars and restaurants on the marina. We had breakfast in the hotel both mornings, the Saturday morning was poorly organised and was very busy with a wait of around 20 minutes for fresh hot food to arrive at the buffet. The Sunday morning was different again and no wait at all. Both bedrooms were massive with the best flat screen TV I have seen in a hotel, fantastic shower and very comfortable bed, no noise to be heard at all during the night. We didn't actually get our room cleaned on the first day and had to go to reception for fresh towels and coffee, but it really didn't matter, it didn't sway our thoughts of this premier inn at all. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wurzelDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is in a good location, our party got rooms next to each other which were well furnished, clean and comfortable with a view out over the marina to the historic quay.

Rachel on the front desk was absolutely brilliant and a real credit to Premier Inn, she was fantastic with my children and provided an excellent level of service while being warm and friendly.

The Brewer's Fayre attached provided a good breakfast with a cooked component made to order and a reasonable continental selection. There was often food on the carpet - but this I put down to the number of kids eating there and the fact that we went for a later part of the breakfast session. Food in the evening was either a buffet at £6.49 which was good value but mediocre food, or a la carte which often took a long time to come and required prompting of the otherwise good staff.

To summarise, we would definitely stay there again, but would go out for dinner.

Room Tip: When using booking.com to book a room none of the details will get to the hotel, they should ring yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12vDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lovely place to stay, friendly staff, comfortable & clean & child friendly.
Ideal base for travel around the North East. Easy parking & views over the marina from bar & rooms. Would stop there again..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I would dearly love to have given this establishment 5 stars. The room was superb, in the newly refurbished part of the hotel and included a lovely view of the marina. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The service was exceptional. Thank you to the delightful receptionist! However, the food at the Brewers Fayre was dreadful. It was luke warm and all agreed it was very mediocre. My chicken tasted as though it had been standing around for ages, it was tough and cold. Puddings arrived at separate times. The staff were, however, wonderful. What a shame that the food, which is so important, should let down the rest of the experience. Yes, I would stay again but I certainly wouldn't eat at the restaurant.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kernowcouple94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely hotel. It is in a great position on the marina with lots of excellent places to visit all around and within walking distance. Very quiet, had a great night's sleep as always in a Premier Inn. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
468 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staincliffe Hotel
Staincliffe Hotel
#8 of 9 in Hartlepool
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing