We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for one night whilst visiting family, check in was without doubt the best, most straightforward I've ever experienced in a premier inn. Receptionist was friendly and very helpful, room is up to the usual comfortable standard expected, and the view over the marina is excellent. Quiet, peaceful location is a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulChelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in Hartlepool Marina.
It is in a lovely setting and every room has a view of the marina.The staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was large and clean with a double bed and the usual tea and coffee making facilities.
The bathroom was clean and the shower nice and hot.
The attached restaurant was also very good,we had breakfast and some evening meals there throughout our stay.The staff were very friendly and the service efficient.The meals were hot and there was plenty to choose from.
The hotel is close to the historic docks and museum and we payed a visit whilst we were there.
There is also a large shopping complex nearby.
We would certainly stay in this Premier Inn again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilfromCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay here. I was travelling to see relatives with my father so asked for a twin room. We had a beautiful room in the newest part of the hotel with a lovely view over the Marina and in a nice quiet position. Our room had one double bed and one single bed which was ideal. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. We only ate continental breakfast in the restaurant as we were going out for family lunches but everything was nice. Would definitely stay there again,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here last weekend for three nights while attending a conference weekend in Hartlepool, location lovely, we looked out over the Marina, with Premier you know what you are getting, clean, reasonable sized rooms with nice comfortable beds, staff were very pleasant, the weather was very good which unfortunately mean't the room was quite hot, we did close the curtains when we were out to keep the sun out and had to put the fan on at night. The pub next door was where you have breakfast and this was very good, cooked breakfast was buffet style which is different from other Premier Inns we have been to - the hot food is usually waitress service, but buffet style meant you were in control of your own time when you had to be somewhere for a certain time. You could take a 10 to 15 minute walk around to the other side of the Marina and there were a whole strip of bars and restaurants. We had our evening meal in the pub next door on Friday evening and this was good, also lunch on the Saturday but they don't service snacks such as jacket potatoes etc on a weekend, we went into the pub to eat on the Sunday evening but before we ordered our food the alarm went off and we were evacuated, there had been an accident in the kitchen and they stopped service so we had to go elsewhere and we went to an Indian Restaurant called Spice on the other side of the Marina which was very good. It is only 5 minutes walk from the Maritime Experience and the Hartlepool Museum and about 15 mins walk into Hartlepool town centre. There is a pay car park outside the hotel but you get a permit from the Reception in the hotel to put in your car so don't have to pay.

Room Tip: Overlooking Marina nice but was a bit hot with the weather being so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just spent 3 nights at Hartlepool Marina Premier Inn and apart from the weather which could have been worse, we had a great time. Very clean room pleasant staff and adjoining Brewers Fayre was good too. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippidoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hard to fault the offer - clean, comfortable, nice bed linen, excellent location, reasonable price. I could be a bit critical of the ordinary breakfast and the towels which were a tad thin but my only real irritation was having to pay 50p a minute to telephone the hotel (to notify a late evening check-in). And of course by the time I had gone through the 'press 1 for ...' etc and the bit about recording for training and security reasons, and then hung on listening to the music, and ringing back again when no-one answered I was a out of pocket. Why? it gives the negative impression that the hotel is out to extract my very last dime - a shame when the service offer is pretty well thought out and delivered otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is of the usual high premier inn standard in terms of the service cleanliness and value. We only saw the receptionist who was always friendly and smiling. We had a new room and my daughter an older style one but I didn't think there was much in it. Also the view is better from the 'un-refurbished' rooms.
The bonus is that it is right next to the historic docks and the marina. A bit run down but lovely.
We've resolved to come back when we can spend a bit more time and visit the adjacent museums

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
495 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#7 of 9 in Hartlepool
138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing