We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a lovely place. Clean rooms fluffy white towels .reception staff very helpful and friendly made us feel welcome. Nice location overlooking the marina. We will be back! Lots to see and do wat
Ching boats and ships near to town centre . Lots of parking. Lots of nice restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in room no 15 which was one of the new rooms. It overlooked the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

All members of staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our children got to take care of the 'premier inn' bears during our stay which they loved. The hotel had recently been refurbished and the rooms were very clean and tidy. Lovely setting overlooking the marina. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent three nights at the premier inn Hartlepool Marina with great views of the boats in the marina and out to sea. The room we had has just been refurbished to a very high standard and the refurb was ongoing with other rooms but we saw and heard nothing. We ate breakfast and dinner in the adjoining Brewers Fare with great value for money meals. The hotel is in a great place for visiting the north east coast .The best asset this hotel and pub has is the staff, nothing was too much trouble, from checking in to checking out the friendly reception staff were always on hand with a smile and the same in the Brewers Fare adjoining. We will be making a repeat visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have marina views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robbo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Enjoyable stay enjoyed it that much just booked again. Restaurant is very pleasant and great value for money which catered for family's and children.
The hotel is set in a lovely area overlooking the mariner with nice views.
Lots of close by amenities, bars etc



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I do these reviews with the price and advertised level of service in mind.

Premier Inn continues to be my favourite chain of hotels:
- you know what to expect
- you get what you expect

The good:
- family room for four people for an affordable price - no need for two rooms with adjoining doors
- staff were excellent - all friendly and couldn't have done more from the reception staff through to the cleaners
- location - although the shopping centre I last visited 17 years ago is closed - the marina is lovely. Lots of nice looking eateries. Lovely to walk around looking at the cafes, boats, sea, crabs, fish and jellyfish. Ideal for crabbing. Hartlepool museum was free and excellent.
- hotel - immaculate throughout. No night time noise at all apart from the occasional gull and a little pub noise on the first night only
- view over the marina - lovely watching the sun go down

The bad:
- room was very warm - fan provided was the weakest fan I have ever seen!
- postcode on website took my satnav to the wrong side of the marina
- it was a very long walk to the room having to get there via reception each time (I know - not a real bad thing!)

We were not warned of the building works - but no need as apart from a few parking places taken by equipment we saw and heard nothing.

Reviewed the pub separately.

Really have no real gripes. Will stay again if in area.

Room Tip: Decide if you want a view of the marina or the tall ship and ask for it. Either are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Acornise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staying here with my company for around twelve months, been here a while now and have found the hotel to be excellent. It has been very recently refurbished and the rooms are to a high standard with nice flat scree tv's with USB and HDMI inputs below them so you can watch films from a memory stick. All The staff are very helpful and very pleasant and will assist you in any way they can.
The hotel is right on the marina which is very pleasant in summer and a really nice location with beautiful views, there are a few nice restaurants on the marina also about a 6 min walk away if you get bored of eating in the hotel restaurant (Brewers Fayre)
There is also a Mcdonalds, very large 24 hour Adsa, Vue Cinema, Pizza hut and Mecca bingo all within an 8 minute walk, there is also a Lifestyle Fitness gym 11 mins walk away.
It is a 7 min walk from Hartlepool train station.
All in all, a good Premier Inn in a decent location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent customer service and standards of cleanliness in hotel and restaurant.,would recommend this hotel. But take your own pillows as they are new and very hard. Hotel has perfect views of the marina and very good site for town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
495 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#7 of 9 in Hartlepool
138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing