We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“valentines” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartlepool, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“valentines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed Sunday 16th, as it was fully booked 14-15, we up graded and got a wonderful room. We booked table for 8 and found we were the only diners, so my partner was given extra attension from Ian our waiter. The bar was also enjoyable, I found the whole experience excellent and would reccommend staying there.

Room Tip: up grade rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    157
    51
    29
    21
See reviews for
90
198
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and 4 friends stayed for on Valentines night. Check in very easy, staff friendly. Food amazing! Hotel is old and has lots of character. Very clean. Bathroom was lovely. Big walk in shower, big enough for two people! We had the valentines meal. It was about 5 courses! Food was fantastic. Breakfast was equally good. We had a brilliant night and would definitely recommend it

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ange_boro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Friendly helpful staff,I had to ring to get directions,we were just around the corner but the road signs were none existent,if you have sat nav no prob lol
We were given the appartment on the ground floor at the back of the hotel as my friend has trouble with stairs.
We walked into a lovely warm room with a two seater settee,a sit up comfy chair,a table and chairs and a great kitchen with fridge etc.
Also a truckle bed for me as requested.
Through to a bedroom with a double bed with double wardrobe with plenty of storage space and en suite with a large shower as well as a bath,great size room.
Nice and quiet and we were allowed to use the back door of the hotel instead of the short walk to the front door.
We were there for 2 nights b/b and stayed for dinner each evening .
Excellent choice off the fixed menu and the a la carte,you could have as much or as little as you wanted.
It was lovely to sit in the bar lounge and peruse the menu,cosy fires throughout the hall,lovely decor and drapes,this is a very old stately hall, it has a fantastic long drive and the hall is stunning,set in a large walled garden,with plenty of parking spaces.
On our second evening dinner there was a delightful girl singer with a lovely voice,the large,spacious,elegant dining room was packed .
It appears this is a regular event amongst many others,the hotel will have offers on throughout the coming months,check the internet.
We had a great deal and we will be returning,booking directly with the hotel via the internet friendly,attentative staff-Sam and Ian were brilliant and we must say a big thank you to the chefs for the superb food .
Something I hadn't seen for a long time was a sweets trolley laden with scrumptious desserts which was wheeled to your table for you to pick your favourite sweet,such decidence.
Being on the east coast the countryside is beautiful and there are lots of places of interest ie Durham,Newcastle,Gateshead,The Beamish Museum all within easy reach.
Highly recommended really well looked after by all concerned
Thank you

Room Tip: I would expect all the rooms in the hall are excellent but if you want to be downstairs then the lod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLa1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very comfortable lounge for having drinks and choosing from menu, very attentive staff. Dining room was immaculately set out and service was first class. The quality of the meal was excellent and the variety appealed to our group.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north ayrshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We had booked a groupon deal for the seven course taster menu which was sadly very disapointing to say the least if that was the chef showcasing his talent then i would avoid at all costs soup was luke warm fish course was cold and service was very slow being a chef myself the waiting staff looked very unorganised with one or two waiting staff serving most of the tables & the rest doing as little as possible we had to wait between 15 & 20 mins between courses whilst other tables that where seated long after us where served before us i noticed that we where not the only ones who looked as if we had been forgotten about as well at £49 for two it wasn't very good value at all

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank broxi1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

The Hardwicke is a beautiful place with gorgeous surrounding areas... However our last few visits have been slightly disappointing.. The staff don't seem as cheery as usual and the best bit about the Sunday lunch is now desert. And it's normally all 10/10. Hope service is resumed for our next visit.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrMurphyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool,england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We went to the Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel on Saturday afternoon and can I say what a fantastic experience it was. There was a band playing music from jazz to modern, it was suitable for all ages. The cakes were all beautifully presented. The sandwiches and scones were all fresh and homemade served by waiters in white gloves and were delicious. All the Staff were really going out there way to help. All going around pouring as much tea & coffee as you wanted. Along with a glass of sparkling white or rose wine to start with. This was truly 5 star experience without the 5 star cost. I would recommend there Saturday afternoon Tea's to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherinekira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlepool
8.4 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel
9.2 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
7.4 mi away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel

Property: Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Address: Hardwick Hall Farm Hesleden Road, Hartlepool TS27 4PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel, 2.5 Miles from the towns of Hartlepool & Peterlee can be found on the B1281 between Castle Eden and Blackhall approximately 5 miles from Seaham and 12 miles from Durham. Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel is furnished in a style befitting a traditional country manor house. A classical country house atmosphere has also been lovingly retained throughout the bedrooms that have all been individually designed and furnished with care and attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing