We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #3 of 11 Aberdovey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for a two night break away from it all in May. Small and friendly and it is exactly what it says on the tin - a restaurant with rooms. There are no extra facilities such as a bar or lounge where you can relax with a drink, away from your room, just the restaurant on the ground floor which is open to the public. We stayed in room 5 which was bright, large and clean. A king size bed which was very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities with free water and sweets. At £110 for bed and breakfast per night we found quite expensive for the facilities available. The restaurant food was excellent. Had an enjoyable stay. Parking is in a public car park opposite. Before you pay call in and get a parking permit for £2.50 per day £1 cheaper than the machines. Don't park under lamp posts, as the seagulls do like to leave you presents overnight (I didn't but someone had a cleaning job close by).

Room Tip: We stopped in room 5 . Lovely bright room with great views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandjhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Had a room that had a faulty shower and after 3 hours of nobody doing anything or seeming to care we gave up and left. On the plus side the room was ok and the food looked good but problem solving and communication isn't their speciality to say the least.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank nhuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have eaten here previously and been impressed.- recalling on one occasion when a "bucketful" of local lobsters were delivered as we arrived and were newly available,at a reasonable price, on the specials board within 10 minutes!
Add to another brilliant brilliant meal,- scallops, whole Sea-Bass(not a biscuit- sized portion!) - An immaculate sea-view room, and one of the best full Welsh breakfasts we have had and you can perhaps appreciate what has prompted my only review!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family and I stayed here in March for 1 night. We were very happy with our stay. The room was modern and clean. The bathroom was spacious. We also had our best dinner of our entire trip to the UK. The scallops and fish were some of the best we have ever had. Do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely room at the back on the first floor - loved the occasional train - not enough to be a disturbance, just enough to be fun!

Ensuite shower worked great and the toiletries out of eden were very handy.

Staff were super helpful as hubby needs help so they carried our suitcase up and ensured we had a room on 1st floor. [Lots of stairs otherwise]
Sarah is a star!

Breakfasts were wonderful and really set us ip for the day. Definately book here again - but if you want a table - book in advance!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable, nothing was too much trouble, in particular Sarah was very kind as was Mags during the booking.

I have difficulty with stairs. My bags were moved for me and we were put in the most convenient room at the top of the first flight to minimise my problems.
Breakfasts superb. Evening meal you need to book, the restaurant is very busy.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shaun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed with my husband and two children, for 3 nights. The rooms were well equipped and the view from the sea view room was lovely. The staff were enormously welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious, as was the food in the restaurant the night we ate there. The situation of the hotel is great - very close to the beach, and the town is perfect for a break combining a bit of time on the beach and exploring the glorious scenery of the National Park. We all enjoyed our time immensely and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Bit of a drip in the cistern audible in room 8, but the plumbers were in, so might be fixed now!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdovey hotels
0.5 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#2 of 11 in Aberdovey
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#8 of 11 in Aberdovey
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lookout
The Lookout
#1 of 11 in Aberdovey
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brigydon
Brigydon
#4 of 11 in Aberdovey
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Address: 6 Bodfor Terrace, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EA, Wales (Formerly Sea Breeze Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdovey
Price Range: £62 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic seafront location situated in the old fishing port of Aberdovey in Wales. Seabreeze offers central, seafront accommodation with views over the beautiful Dovey estuary. Seabreeze offers 7 en-suite rooms that are both modern yet relaxed. All our rooms come with good powerful showers, pure white towels and fresh crisp linen. Enjoy breakfast in a friendly and informal manner, designed to put you at your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Restaurant With Rooms Aberdovey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing