We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3rd stay - great place....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #3 of 11 Aberdovey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our 3rd time here ( last was 4 years ago ). It's interesting to see how this place has developed - starting off as a fairly traditional B+B and morphing into a really nice restaurant that also sells fish and deli items. Of course - it still has rooms - just they aren't the only reason to come anymore.

We were in the top room (8) this time which is fairly small but that's what you get if you want a seaview from a loft. Really nice. Very comfortable. Wifi a bit slow. You won't be streaming video that's for sure.

Parking permit is £3 a day. I was sure it was free last time but I might be wrong.

Beautiful breakfast too. Sure we'll return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

After visiting North Wales several times we have been yet to find somewhere of a standard as good as this restaurant. The service was friendly, polite and attentive. The food was generous in size, cooked to perfection and prices lower than expected for the quality. We will definitely recommend and be back in the future.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank LNP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Not sure if the good reviews refer to the restaurant in the first place (which we didn't eat at). But as far as our room is concerned, I've stayed at much more enjoyable places within the same price range. Our room was tiny (not small) and there were no extras but a noisy train (which nobody had mentioned) and the noisy fan from the restaurant's kitchen which also brought in a fishy smell. Welcome wasn't very warm, but that might have been due to the fact that we arrived during the restaurant's service time (6 p.m. doesn't seem to be such an unusual check-in time, though). Another detail: Wifi didn't work when we arrived. No free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Entdecker-Schaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We ate here last Thursday and Friday....our fouth return at least.....and it gets better each time.
I can find no fault, really really good fish and fantastic service. Lemon sole again was of superb quality, Jon, heather and Ethan,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Well_travelled026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from another visit to Aberdovey and a stay at our favourite place - Seabreeze. We were blessed with good weather which does make a difference but in the past and what ever the weather Linda and Ian have always been great hosts. We stayed this time in room 3 which has great views over the estuary. We ate both nights at Seabreeze and the food as well as the staff were excellent - Ian excels at front of house and really enjoys the role. Aberdovey and Seabreeze is a British holiday resort at it's best.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chesterwelshman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We, family of 4, parents and 2 daughters 16 & 22, stayed 9 nights at the Seabreeze.

After a warm welcome we occupied the 2 rooms. Both great with beautiful seaview.

In the evening we discovered the restaurant. Absolute top. Great fish, try the catch of the day!, good drinks and very reasonably priced.

Ian & Linda and their team do a great job.

Room Tip: Ask which rooms are available. Room 3, at the first floor is cosy, light and offers a great view on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snipersteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have even here quite a few times and always loved it, however, last nights meal completely surpassed all our expectations. I usually order fish, my husband is not as keen a fish eater, usually preferring meat dishes. However, Last night we had the scallops, lobster, mussels and lemon sole. It was all absolutely spectacular. Lovely fresh fish, all cooked to perfection and, as always, impeccable service and ambience. One of our favourite places to visit, a real treat to go if you happen to be in lovely Aberdyfi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdovey
0.5 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#2 of 11 in Aberdovey
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#8 of 11 in Aberdovey
97 reviews
4.9 mi away
Talybont Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Brigydon
Brigydon
#4 of 11 in Aberdovey
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms

Address: 6 Bodfor Terrace, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EA, Wales (Formerly Sea Breeze Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdovey
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic seafront location situated in the old fishing port of Aberdovey in Wales. Seabreeze offers central, seafront accommodation with views over the beautiful Dovey estuary. Seabreeze offers 7 en-suite rooms that are both modern yet relaxed. All our rooms come with good powerful showers, pure white towels and fresh crisp linen. Enjoy breakfast in a friendly and informal manner, designed to put you at your ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Restaurant With Rooms Aberdovey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing