We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Spacious & Love the Breakfast Delivery”
Review of Fron Haul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdovey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fron Haul
Ranked #6 of 11 Aberdovey B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, Spacious & Love the Breakfast Delivery”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I plus our 2 very young kids stayed at Fron Haul over the bank holiday weekend in the Bridge room.
Good points: Amazingly large room, extras like a fridge stocked with fresh milk, bottled water on the bedside, a separate large bath for the kids, huge shower, amazing views over the beach and estuary, free parking across the road, wifi (in an area of Wales with terrible phone reception, so this is really helpful), an enormous bed with fluffy bkankets and pillows, and my favourite bit, breakfast delivered to your room. It's so awkward staying in some b&b's where you have to make your way down to a breakfast room and make polite conversation whilst trying to keep your kids from throwing toast everywhere because they're bored. Having a tick sheet, delivered to your room and a table and chairs to sit at was amazingly helpful and less stressful. All the other rooms seemed to have kids too, which always puts you more at ease as a parent.
Bad points: There only a few small faults - we ran out of loo roll, but couldn't work out how to ask for more until the next morning (quick trip to the Londis), we didn't have any sheets for the sofa bed for our eldest, so she had to sleep on a towel the first night (to be fair, we also seem to have deleted the attachment which told us how/when to contact the owner, so there probably was a way), given it was a beach holiday the floor could have really done with a hoover during our 3 night stay, and the bathroom was a little cob-webby. They are such small things though, and we should have really remembered to print the details/not delete the info email.
We'd definitely recommend it and stay there again. We'd probably be slightly more prepared next time though by reading what we were meant to in case we had any issues.

Room Tip: The Bridge was amazing, with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
48
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Spacious and comfortable accommodation. Gorgeous views and a lovely relaxing breakfast in your own room. The fridge was an unexpected surprise, brilliant in such hot weather. Great to find somewhere that provides OS maps to borrow and Reeve was helpful and very informative too. A quiet accommodation...except for the Herring gulls!!! We were delighted to witness a spectacular display of Gannets diving just outside the bay window. Looking forward immensely to our next stay.

Thank you to Reeve and Susie for making our holiday so perfect

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at Fron Haul last weekend and had a wonderful time. Location is fantastic and you get free parking in the main car park in Aberdyfi. Fantastic sea view from the front bedrooms. Our room (Midships) was big and the bathroom was amazing. Fantastic services with breakfast in the room in the morning which is great when you have young kids! We would definitely stay here again if we decide to do the Race the Train next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delyth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We booked last minute and found this fantastic accommodation.

We had a clean large bedroom and ensuite bathroom (with underfloor heating) a sea view, free car parking permit, fridge (something we have said for a long time B&B should have in the room) and free WiFi The beds were very comfy too.

We loved the breakfast, served each morning piping hot, on a tray at a time chosen by us.

We would recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolsNorthwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A very pleasant surprise when first entering the room. Terrific view of the beach and bay. Very spacious room with all the accommodations - sitting area with bay window, sofa, TV, free WiFi, and small fridge. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast service was excellent, with only a minor downside of the service was in room and not in a dining area. Excellent breakfast choices. Reece provided excellent recommendations on dining and area attractions. Could not have asked for better accommodations in a small coastal town. A B&B well worth return visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TackleCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Visited Fron Haul last weekend with my family and we stayed for three nights. We quite literally took over the place and hired out all of the rooms. Each and everyone of us enjoyed it immensely. From the spacious, spotless, comfortable rooms, to the delicious breakfast delivered to the rooms each morning! Even free WiFi which was fast and reliable!

All in all, it really made a perfect weekend. The views from the room were just spot on! I do believe we have even booked to come back next year already! Could't recommend this place more :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Although the overall stay we had no complaints, we found it a little unsociable due to the bedroom breakfast service,we personally missed the interaction with other guests. Otherwise the breakfast was tasty and filling, the super king size bed was an excellent sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdovey
0.4 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
631 reviews
9.0 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#5 of 11 in Aberdovey
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#9 of 11 in Aberdovey
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fron Haul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fron Haul

Property: Fron Haul
Address: 7 Glandovey Terrace, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EB, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdovey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fron Haul 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fron Haul offers luxury, seafront bed & breakfast accommodation in the picturesque village of Aberdovey, with spectacular views over the beautiful Dovey estuary and mountains beyond. Our rates include a choice of breakfasts which are served in your bedroom at a time to suit you. The bedrooms are modern and contemporary having been fully refurbished and offer excellent facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fron Haul Aberdovey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing