We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fron Haul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdovey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fron Haul
Ranked #6 of 12 Aberdovey B&B and Inns
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our daughter treated us to two nights at Fron Haul in the Fore room, as a treat for our wedding anniversary. Wonderful breakfast served in our room by Reeve. We enjoyed it so much and wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent views. The only downfall we found was, a couple of easy chairs would have been very much appreciated rather than sitting on the bed. Our dog enjoyed it too.. We will definatly be going back

Room Tip: Groung floor room ecellent if you struggle with stairs, and have a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
47
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chester, england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Everything about Fron Haul is the best. The owners have really thought of everything and I can't recommend it enough. Perfect place to unwind, sitting in the big bay window watching the changing seascape and the world going by.

Room Tip: I would be happy to stay anywhere in Fron Haul but to wake up to a sea view is a huge bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spent one evening (23rd Nov 2013) in Bridges with my partner as a birthday treat.
Have stayed twice before, it cannot be beaten. Reeve (the owner) briefly meets & greets then lets you enjoy what Fron Haul has to offer.
Perfect place to return too after exploring the beach & pubs. Great room with wonderful views of the estuary. Great place to sleep, wake up in & have your full English breakfast overlooking the sea.

Partner enjoyed it that much she became my fiancee on the Sunday morning.....must be the sea air!!

Room Tip: Midships & Bridges have the bay windows with sea-views (first & second floor bedrooms, respe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callumco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stopped for two nights in the Bridge room wished it had been longer.Beautiful spacious room bedroom n bathroom very clean. I struggle to sleep anywhere when going away but here I slept like a baby. The breakfast is out of the world and very filling. We liked havin breakfast in our room especially with the gorgeous views we had . I would highly recommend Fron Haul. It really is wonderful.Reeves is a wonderful host n does the best breakfast. We will be booking up again. Cant wait!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starr39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a small B and B set on the sea front. There are superb views of the harbour, the estuary and distant mountains. The rooms are very well equipped and spacious. We have stayed in more expensive hotels which could not match this. As a bonus, a full breakfast is delivered to the room.

Room Tip: Make sure it is sea facing ( most are)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15Chris15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I plus our 2 very young kids stayed at Fron Haul over the bank holiday weekend in the Bridge room.
Good points: Amazingly large room, extras like a fridge stocked with fresh milk, bottled water on the bedside, a separate large bath for the kids, huge shower, amazing views over the beach and estuary, free parking across the road, wifi (in an area of Wales with terrible phone reception, so this is really helpful), an enormous bed with fluffy bkankets and pillows, and my favourite bit, breakfast delivered to your room. It's so awkward staying in some b&b's where you have to make your way down to a breakfast room and make polite conversation whilst trying to keep your kids from throwing toast everywhere because they're bored. Having a tick sheet, delivered to your room and a table and chairs to sit at was amazingly helpful and less stressful. All the other rooms seemed to have kids too, which always puts you more at ease as a parent.
Bad points: There only a few small faults - we ran out of loo roll, but couldn't work out how to ask for more until the next morning (quick trip to the Londis), we didn't have any sheets for the sofa bed for our eldest, so she had to sleep on a towel the first night (to be fair, we also seem to have deleted the attachment which told us how/when to contact the owner, so there probably was a way), given it was a beach holiday the floor could have really done with a hoover during our 3 night stay, and the bathroom was a little cob-webby. They are such small things though, and we should have really remembered to print the details/not delete the info email.
We'd definitely recommend it and stay there again. We'd probably be slightly more prepared next time though by reading what we were meant to in case we had any issues.

Room Tip: The Bridge was amazing, with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Spacious and comfortable accommodation. Gorgeous views and a lovely relaxing breakfast in your own room. The fridge was an unexpected surprise, brilliant in such hot weather. Great to find somewhere that provides OS maps to borrow and Reeve was helpful and very informative too. A quiet accommodation...except for the Herring gulls!!! We were delighted to witness a spectacular display of Gannets diving just outside the bay window. Looking forward immensely to our next stay.

Thank you to Reeve and Susie for making our holiday so perfect

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdovey
0.4 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdovey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
9.6 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
9.0 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
0.3 mi away
Cartref Guest House
Cartref Guest House
#3 of 12 in Aberdovey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 12 in Aberdovey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fron Haul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fron Haul

Property: Fron Haul
Address: 7 Glandovey Terrace, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EB, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdovey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fron Haul 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fron Haul offers luxury, seafront bed & breakfast accommodation in the picturesque village of Aberdovey, with spectacular views over the beautiful Dovey estuary and mountains beyond. Our rates include a choice of breakfasts which are served in your bedroom at a time to suit you. The bedrooms are modern and contemporary having been fully refurbished and offer excellent facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fron Haul Aberdovey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing