We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fron Haul
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penhelig Arms(Aberdovey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trefeddian Hotel(Aberdovey)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
78
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay windowb bfirst flooreach morningoverlooking the car parkfield mushroomsthe ground floora great place to stayseparate showerenormous bedcrows nestroom overlooking the seagreat roomincredible viewspeople watchingbed and breakfastthree night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay in the Fore room at Fron Haul and are already planning a return trip later this summer. The Fore room is on the ground floor at the front of the property so has great views over the estuary to the south. The room has a good sized ensuite and feels spacious and bright with its enormous super king sized bed. There are no armchairs but we didn't find that a problem. The excellent breakfast was served in the room which suited us as it meant that we didn't have to leave our dog whilst we had breakfast. All in all a great location, room and host.

Room Tip: If you don't have a dog then the upstairs rooms have more space and even better views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our daughter treated us to two nights at Fron Haul in the Fore room, as a treat for our wedding anniversary. Wonderful breakfast served in our room by Reeve. We enjoyed it so much and wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent views. The only downfall we found was, a couple of easy chairs would have been very much appreciated rather than sitting on the bed. Our dog enjoyed it too.. We will definatly be going back

Room Tip: Groung floor room ecellent if you struggle with stairs, and have a dog.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Everything about Fron Haul is the best. The owners have really thought of everything and I can't recommend it enough. Perfect place to unwind, sitting in the big bay window watching the changing seascape and the world going by.

Room Tip: I would be happy to stay anywhere in Fron Haul but to wake up to a sea view is a huge bonus.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spent one evening (23rd Nov 2013) in Bridges with my partner as a birthday treat.
Have stayed twice before, it cannot be beaten. Reeve (the owner) briefly meets & greets then lets you enjoy what Fron Haul has to offer.
Perfect place to return too after exploring the beach & pubs. Great room with wonderful views of the estuary. Great place to sleep, wake up in & have your full English breakfast overlooking the sea.

Partner enjoyed it that much she became my fiancee on the Sunday morning.....must be the sea air!!

Room Tip: Midships & Bridges have the bay windows with sea-views (first & second floor bedrooms, respectively).
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callumco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stopped for two nights in the Bridge room wished it had been longer.Beautiful spacious room bedroom n bathroom very clean. I struggle to sleep anywhere when going away but here I slept like a baby. The breakfast is out of the world and very filling. We liked havin breakfast in our room especially with the gorgeous views we had . I would highly recommend Fron Haul. It really is wonderful.Reeves is a wonderful host n does the best breakfast. We will be booking up again. Cant wait!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starr39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews