We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you are sailing at Dovey Y.C”
Review of Fron Haul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdovey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fron Haul
Ranked #6 of 11 Aberdovey B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great if you are sailing at Dovey Y.C”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice clean large room. Stayed in Crows nest at the top. Large comfy bed. Breakfast brought to room at a time to suit you. Good quality breakfast ingredients. Will book again next time we sail at aberdovey. Thanks Reeve.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
48
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recently spent two nights in the Fore room which is clean bright and spacious with a excellent ensuite,
Breakfast was very good and is served in your room, a bonus if you have dogs.
Also a very convenient location for the main car park and beach.
We will return.
Richard & Sue

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay at Fron Haul in June for my 50th Birthday as I was born in Tywyn just up the coast and my parents lived in Aberdovey at the time. We left there when I was 3 and as I'd not been back to Wales since then, I decided to go back to my birth place on my big birthday! Am so glad I chose Fron Haul and The Bridge room there-had a fabulous stay, the room was great, very spacious and comfortable, a good sized bathroom with both a bath and a separate shower- comfy seats to relax on in the bay window with fabulous views over the river to the sea, binoculars also provided in the room-very comfy king size bed too-must mention the breakfast, delivered to your room by Reeve the owner at exactly the time you request, super cooked breakfast all sourced locally where possible and it is so relaxing to enjoy it sitting at the small table in your room -plenty of good places to eat on an evening literally a minutes walk from the door, recommend The Cellar Bistro especially-also plenty of good walks up over the hills with great views over Aberdovey-plenty to see and do within easy driving distance- thanks to Reeve for a great stay in a fabulous B&B-very highly recommended, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay in the Fore room at Fron Haul and are already planning a return trip later this summer. The Fore room is on the ground floor at the front of the property so has great views over the estuary to the south. The room has a good sized ensuite and feels spacious and bright with its enormous super king sized bed. There are no armchairs but we didn't find that a problem. The excellent breakfast was served in the room which suited us as it meant that we didn't have to leave our dog whilst we had breakfast. All in all a great location, room and host.

Room Tip: If you don't have a dog then the upstairs rooms have more space and even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our daughter treated us to two nights at Fron Haul in the Fore room, as a treat for our wedding anniversary. Wonderful breakfast served in our room by Reeve. We enjoyed it so much and wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent views. The only downfall we found was, a couple of easy chairs would have been very much appreciated rather than sitting on the bed. Our dog enjoyed it too.. We will definatly be going back

Room Tip: Groung floor room ecellent if you struggle with stairs, and have a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester, england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Everything about Fron Haul is the best. The owners have really thought of everything and I can't recommend it enough. Perfect place to unwind, sitting in the big bay window watching the changing seascape and the world going by.

Room Tip: I would be happy to stay anywhere in Fron Haul but to wake up to a sea view is a huge bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spent one evening (23rd Nov 2013) in Bridges with my partner as a birthday treat.
Have stayed twice before, it cannot be beaten. Reeve (the owner) briefly meets & greets then lets you enjoy what Fron Haul has to offer.
Perfect place to return too after exploring the beach & pubs. Great room with wonderful views of the estuary. Great place to sleep, wake up in & have your full English breakfast overlooking the sea.

Partner enjoyed it that much she became my fiancee on the Sunday morning.....must be the sea air!!

Room Tip: Midships & Bridges have the bay windows with sea-views (first & second floor bedrooms, respe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callumco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdovey
0.4 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
9.6 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
9.0 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 11 in Aberdovey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fron Haul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fron Haul

Property: Fron Haul
Address: 7 Glandovey Terrace, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EB, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdovey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fron Haul 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fron Haul offers luxury, seafront bed & breakfast accommodation in the picturesque village of Aberdovey, with spectacular views over the beautiful Dovey estuary and mountains beyond. Our rates include a choice of breakfasts which are served in your bedroom at a time to suit you. The bedrooms are modern and contemporary having been fully refurbished and offer excellent facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fron Haul Aberdovey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing