We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views!”
Review of Fron Haul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdovey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fron Haul
Ranked #6 of 11 Aberdovey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely big room on 2nd floor with great views over Aberdovey estuary. Fantastic breakfast delivered into room by owner who was friendly and knowledgable of local area. Good parking and perfect access to beach and sailing club.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilesCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We’ve just returned from our second stay at Fron Haul and have already booked to go back next year. Reeve and Susie have got things just right there. The location is fantastic affording great views from all but one of the rooms. The rooms are very clean, very spacious and brightly decorated to a high standard – super king size beds are great. The rooms are equipped with everything you need, from free Wi-Fi (that works well !!) to tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridge and ironing facilities. There are also binoculars to help enjoy the views. The bathrooms are spotlessly clean as well. A cooked breakfast (or continental if you prefer) is ordered the previous day and brought to your room at your selected time by Reeve who really is an excellent helpful host. Free car parking in the main car park is also available. Can’t wait for next year !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinWhereIsTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at Fron Haul during what turned out to be the hottest week of the year (30 degree heat at times!). Fron Haul is a delightful B&B with high quality accommodation and Reeve is a friendly, helpful host.

The rooms are decorated in a very simple, clean and comfortable style with ensuite shower room (larger than average shower cubicle). Rooms include tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, free WIFI and a very useful mini-fridge. We stayed in 'Aft' which is a ground floor room at the rear, ideal for those with reduced mobility. No sea view from this room, but thankfully a cool retreat from the blazing sun!

A unique feature of Fron Haul is the fact that breakfast is served at your room. Breakfast is a selection of Continental or cooked breakfast which you select the day before. It was delightful to sit at our own table in the room, having a delicious cooked breakfast without having to make our way to a separate dining room.

Most enjoyable place to stay in Aberdyfi, we definitely intend to return very soon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PhilipSJDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice clean large room. Stayed in Crows nest at the top. Large comfy bed. Breakfast brought to room at a time to suit you. Good quality breakfast ingredients. Will book again next time we sail at aberdovey. Thanks Reeve.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recently spent two nights in the Fore room which is clean bright and spacious with a excellent ensuite,
Breakfast was very good and is served in your room, a bonus if you have dogs.
Also a very convenient location for the main car park and beach.
We will return.
Richard & Sue

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a 3 night stay at Fron Haul in June for my 50th Birthday as I was born in Tywyn just up the coast and my parents lived in Aberdovey at the time. We left there when I was 3 and as I'd not been back to Wales since then, I decided to go back to my birth place on my big birthday! Am so glad I chose Fron Haul and The Bridge room there-had a fabulous stay, the room was great, very spacious and comfortable, a good sized bathroom with both a bath and a separate shower- comfy seats to relax on in the bay window with fabulous views over the river to the sea, binoculars also provided in the room-very comfy king size bed too-must mention the breakfast, delivered to your room by Reeve the owner at exactly the time you request, super cooked breakfast all sourced locally where possible and it is so relaxing to enjoy it sitting at the small table in your room -plenty of good places to eat on an evening literally a minutes walk from the door, recommend The Cellar Bistro especially-also plenty of good walks up over the hills with great views over Aberdovey-plenty to see and do within easy driving distance- thanks to Reeve for a great stay in a fabulous B&B-very highly recommended, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay in the Fore room at Fron Haul and are already planning a return trip later this summer. The Fore room is on the ground floor at the front of the property so has great views over the estuary to the south. The room has a good sized ensuite and feels spacious and bright with its enormous super king sized bed. There are no armchairs but we didn't find that a problem. The excellent breakfast was served in the room which suited us as it meant that we didn't have to leave our dog whilst we had breakfast. All in all a great location, room and host.

Room Tip: If you don't have a dog then the upstairs rooms have more space and even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdovey hotels
0.3 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#8 of 11 in Aberdovey
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
0.4 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#2 of 11 in Aberdovey
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brigydon
Brigydon
#4 of 11 in Aberdovey
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fron Haul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fron Haul

Address: 7 Glandovey Terrace, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EB, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdovey
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fron Haul 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fron Haul offers luxury, seafront bed & breakfast accommodation in the picturesque village of Aberdovey, with spectacular views over the beautiful Dovey estuary and mountains beyond. Our rates include a choice of breakfasts which are served in your bedroom at a time to suit you. The bedrooms are modern and contemporary having been fully refurbished and offer excellent facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fron Haul Aberdovey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing