We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserving of it's 5 gold star rating”
Review of Brigydon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brigydon
Ranked #4 of 11 Aberdovey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Nigel and Linda proved to be great hosts, welcoming and friendly. The en suite room, with separate access from the house, is spacious and comfortable with wonderful views over the estuary and sea. A really relaxing setting to just sit and and enjoy. Breakfast, in the dining room, was exceptional with a menu to suit everyone's taste. Thank you.
It was for us too, the best B&B we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Brigydon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

After reading the reviews on here I booked Brigydon with high expectations.

All I can say is that we were not disappointed! A beautiful, warm and spacious double room greeted us with a slice of homemade barabrith (not sure of spelling...). The view is breathtaking looking over the estuary and you'll spend a relaxing hour or two sitting and absorbing the peace and calm. One real bonus is that you can park your car on site so you don't need to worry about it being on the front.

The breakfast was nothing short of epic and we were both full for most of the day. Linda really makes you feel welcome in her beautiful home. Nothing it seems is too much to ask.

To sum it up: a stunning 5 star B&B with amazing view, incredible breakfast and on site parking. Ive travelled all around the world and I KNOW quality and this is it! We will definitely by back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeobw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

All we wanted was a little bit of peace and quiet in a comfortable setting and that was what we got. A smart, clean room, with fanstatic views to wake up to. All mod cons and some home made cake to arrive to - lovely touches. The hosts were friendly and approachable, breakfast was fit for a king. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greend244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

By far the best B&B we have ever visited. Linda and her family have gone the last yard to make your stay memorable. The room is fantastic with unrivaled views and if you forgot your binoculars don't worry a pair are on hand. The bathroom, luxury with complimentary robes. The food is second to none and as much as you can eat.
The lady herself, first class with nothing ever being too much trouble.

We will be back

Carol & Andy, Wirral

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 551traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Simply the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The rooms were perfect with goose down duvets and a slice of homemade cake to die for. Then came an amazing organic breakfast which meet all the different and varied requirements of our party. Such nice hosts! As a very seasoned traveller I have found very few 4 star delux hotels that offer rooms of this quality and have never found a B&B that does. No noise, a great view over the Dovey river and perfect rooms. Sandy

Room Tip: Use the sat nav to find your way in the town.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobiecat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Great room, amazing view and lovely breakfast. We would recommend Brigydon to anyone visting Aberdovey.

Room Tip: Our room was separate from the main building, great size with wonderful view
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is one of the best places to stay, great accommodation and fantastic location with very rare breathtaking views. Off road parking and separate access is an unexpected plus.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravellers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdovey
0.3 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
660 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
265 reviews
8.6 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel
Wynnstay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
0.3 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#3 of 11 in Aberdovey
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigydon

Address: Balkan Hill, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdovey
Price Range: £92 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brigydon 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigydon is by far one of the finest houses in the beautiful village of Aberdovey. Your room has en-suite facilities along with all the comforts that the modern traveller seeks in his Bed and Breakfast. In addition to this, your room has stunning views across the Dovey estuary and around the coast of Cardigan Bay. There is ample secure parking. Recently re-awarded Five Stars by Visit Wales, Brigydon is the only Five Star Bed and Breakfast in Aberdovey. Brigydon was recently given its second Gold Award by Visit Wales - one of only five given in the whole of the county of Gwynedd! Discover a quality B&B; Discover Brigydon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brigydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigydon Aberdovey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing