We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brigydon
Nearby Hotels
Penhelig Arms(Aberdovey)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
124
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
1
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful roomfresh fruitwhite companycooked breakfastluxurious towelsthe main housestayed longerplace to staybeautiful housestayed two nightsexcellent breakfastfeel very welcomelovely placelittle gemsteep hillexcellent staylovely view
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Aberdovey is a stunning place and well worth a visit. Staying at Brig y Don was the icing on the cake. The room was warm and modern. Dressing gowns provided with large luxurious towels, two each; bath and hand towels - as well as flannels. These were changed half way through our four night stay. The shower was large and their was plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding light and cozy, we slept very well. Wine glasses provided, it was a lovely touch to be able to raise a glass to the view. Breakfast set us up for the day, so much so we didn't need lunch. We took our little dog and stayed over the garage, which has a separate access and highly recommended. The Dovey Inn lets dogs in part of their restaurant... but was serving food only between 6pm and 8pm and was fully booked for two nights, in fact on the Saturday night we couldn't find anywhere to eat, quite a few places closed at 8pm so we had to make do with a take away. Recommend you pre-book a restaurant (especially on bank holiday weekends when extra busy maybe?) Most places will only take cash or cheque and no ATM in the town. Londis (small supermarket) will do cash back but only for a maximum of 20 pounds. Tywyn (4 miles away) I believe has more cash point facilities - though we didn't use. Buy your wine beforehand if going to the Bay of Bengal... Londis is much cheaper than the pub next-door!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinsLleisio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

A truly 5-star B&B. Excellent room with very comfortable bed, chairs and sea view. Spacious bathroom, nice shower with good water pressure. Pet-friendly. On our arrival day, slices of yummy home-made bread were served in our room as welcome. Breakfast is unbelievably amazing and has a wide selection from simple porridge to gourmet egg benedict with salmon or bacon, in addition to the readily available yogurt, toasts, croissants, fruits, juice and coffee / tea. The best part is wonderful hospitality of hosts Nigel and Linda, who made us feel at home. We have enjoyed our stay so much that we would like to return for the summer. Be aware that they only accept cash as payment and you might need to travel to the next town Tywyn for ATM service (as far as I am aware, NatWest is the only bank in Aberdovey, only opens on Thursday for a few hours, and does not have ATM outside the branch).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This B & B is out of this world. The room was fantastic, the views amazing. The welcome made us feel really welcome and they loved our dog which is nice for a change... The bed was fabulous, where did she find this bedding... best night sleep in a long time. The breakfast was brilliant, scrambled eggs!!! What is your secret? A lady who really cares about providing an excellent service to the customer and I am happy to recommend this B & B. We will return, hopefully in the summer. Thanks Linda and your family. The Gloucester contingency. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Beautiful room with stunning Estuary view. Really enjoyed sitting in the comfy sofa chairs with a glass of wine enjoying the views in peace and quiet.
Classy bedding, decor, bathroom and clean. Excellent quality breakfast (albeit a bit too early) and professional and friendly owners.
Loved the fact we could take our dogs.
We would definitely visit again. A lovely stay and quality of note!

Room Tip: Just one room with stunning estuary views! Private and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Lovely location, good views. Great room, with one of the best breakfasts we have had in a long time (and we do like our food). Being dog friendly meant well behaved woofers welcome, but due to the layout of the rooms, guests who are not pet oriented would not be disturbed by the four legged beasties. Therefore, don't be put off staying here by the pet friendly aspect of things! All in all an excellent B&B, very good value for a 5 star facility.

Room Tip: Different rooms have different levels of accessibility which you should consider when booking, if you have mobility issues.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews