We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DandEminibreaks”
Review of Brigydon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdovey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brigydon
Ranked #4 of 11 Aberdovey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DandEminibreaks”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at Brigydon and would like to thank Linda by writing this review. This is a B&B with excellent views over the estuary and because it is set back from the front it is very quiet and peaceful. The room we stayed in had it's own acess, the bed linen and towels were immaculate and Linda provided those extras like home made cake on arrival, biscuits, water, a chocolate and even a packet of real ground coffee. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and on the table were so many extras such as fresh grapefruit, cheese, yoghurt and even nuts that one could add to the meusli. The bacon, sausage and eggs are of the highest quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandEminibreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just come back from a week away feeling totally refreshed. We enjoyed the lovely location and even had the pleasure of listening to the Aberdyfi male voice choir Bro Dysynni. Our visit was made extra special by our caring and attentive host Linda at Brigydon. She was very approachable and easy to get along with. The breakfast was amazing. It was very fresh, tasty and organic with a lot of choice. Our room was very clean and cosy with a very comfy bed. We had a lovely view of the estuary and we could see the sun setting in the evening. It was perfect! We will be back again next year. Jane and Paul x x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Had the most perfect weekend with my lovely man at Brigydon.
The beach was 2mins away and loved our B&B where we felt very welcome to come and go as we please. I have to rave about the wonderful famous breakfast we were served every morning 5 star and loved the fact you had your own time at the table.
Thank you for such a great and stay we will deffo be back next year.
Lol Jo & Big Rog :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great location, great room with a view of the sea from our bed. Top marks for the breakfast which was good quality and delicious. We had a brilliant weekend. Linda and her family were really friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean to my relief as I often worry when booking dog friendly accomodation. Brigydon is only a short walk away from the beach and shops which was very convenient. Its situated in a very tranquil,pretty setting just out of the way enough to relax in peace.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileyandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Brilliant!!!
Room as good as any 5 star hotel - wonderful touches, they thought of everything for a comfortable stay. Spotlessly clean. Wonderful views and a breakfast of fresh fruit, pastries, a wonderfully cooked breakfast and fantastic coffee all made our stay an enjoyable experience
Linda gave us a real warm welcome and we will not hesitate to stay at the Brigydon again..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrySmith_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at Brigydon and cannot rate it highly enough. This is definitely the best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in. Linda is the perfect hostess and cannot do enough for you. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was the best we have ever had. We will certainly recommend to our friends and family. There was also private parking, which was an added bonus. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a very warm welcome from Linda when we arrived at this fantastic B&B.
The room was beautiful, tastefully decorated and had outstanding views across the estuary. Most importantly (for us), because of it's location - it was also very quiet and peaceful. (There is also free secure parking, so one less thing to worry about).
The breakfast was just wonderful. An excellent fresh fruit selection, cereal, toast etc - plus a cooked breakfast if you would like, using local produce.
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute. If we ever go back to Aberdovey, Brig-y-Don will be the very first place we call!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdovey
0.3 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
9.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#5 of 11 in Aberdovey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
0.1 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#9 of 11 in Aberdovey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigydon

Property: Brigydon
Address: Balkan Hill, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0NH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdovey
Hotel Class:5 star — Brigydon 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigydon is by far one of the finest houses in the beautiful village of Aberdovey. Your room has en-suite facilities along with all the comforts that the modern traveller seeks in his Bed and Breakfast. In addition to this, your room has stunning views across the Dovey estuary and around the coast of Cardigan Bay. There is ample secure parking. Recently re-awarded Five Stars by Visit Wales, Brigydon is the only Five Star Bed and Breakfast in Aberdovey. Brigydon was recently given its second Gold Award by Visit Wales - one of only five given in the whole of the county of Gwynedd! Discover a quality B&B; Discover Brigydon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brigydon Aberdovey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing