We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing retreat in amazing Aberdovey!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing retreat in amazing Aberdovey!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place!
We had a wonderful week at Brodawel House, a very clean & homely venue five minutes from Aberdovey station. The location is excellent with the dunes, golf course and sea just minutes away; and if the weather does not co-operate, then the house is a very comfy place to relax in (-we had a lovely warm afternoon playing Scrabble in the lounge as the rain came down!)
The rooms were very clean and spacious, decorated to a high standard and we were impressed by the superb welcome pack. Our party of six had a great time; in hindsight we could have easily taken advantage of the home's size and invited another one or two couples more along, which would have helped out with the cooking!
Brodawel House is lovely, the owners were engaging and very accommodating, and the overall impression is that of a very professionally-run holiday home.
Thanks for a very pleasant stay, we're looking forward to booking again soon!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Shropshire
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Thank you for your 5 star rating and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We are so glad that you did not allow this matter to overshadow your stay and thank you once again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo W
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and location, health and safety concerns”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Magnificent house and location, perfect weather for our stay in this relaxing part of Wales however the house had not been thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival including dirty toilets, bathroom and windows. The BBQ collapsed during use resulting in a very dangerous safety hazard. The recycling requirements are a headache. No mobile signal from the house. I wonder how many people get their housekeeping bond returned to them?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of house
Liked least: Cleanliness and no mobile signal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
We are sorry for the problems you experienced but thank you for subsequently letting us know. The owner has confirmed that the BBQ has now been replaced and they have spoken with their housekeepers about the cleaning issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lichfield
Reviewed 15 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halesowen
Reviewed 12 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing