We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for a large party”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for a large party”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A magnificent house to stay in for a larger group with everything you could need (including a good golf course across the road). Aberdovey is an excellent place to be based to explore the area. The train service up and down the coast was also a pleasant way to get around. Morning walks on the beach we’re really great.

We had no problems with the owners or deposit which was back in my bank account before we finished the drive home. There we a few minor maintenance things needing some attention and these were dealt with fast and efficiently.

All in all a great house and we would happily rent it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyindis...
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our ideal holiday home”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brodawel House house is situated a few minutes walk from a long sandy beach and 30 minutes from Aberdovey village with its pubs, eating places and shops. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated and furnished and with every possible need met. We were a party of 10 and were generously provided for in the 7 lovely bedrooms all with en suites.
It is true that the rubbish disposal instructions are complicated but this is not the fault of the owners who are at the mercy of the strict rules of the rubbish collectors.
We found Mr and Mrs Zitron to be helpful and forgiving as they refunded our deposit in full despite some breakages.
We recommend the Talyllyn Railway, and also the rail journey from Aberdovey to Harlech which is stunning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCastle...
Bishops Castle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Stay, Nice House, Terrible Owners.....”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This is a difficult review, especially as it is our second time staying here. We really enjoyed our most recent stay at Brodawel House once again. It is well laid out and has the vast majority of facilities you would expect (some are a little dated) for a large self catering house. Great location and suits a large group well. We go away every year as a big group towards the end of November.

To plagiarise another reviewers comment, we were truly gobsmacked my the email we received from the owner once we arrived home. It was aggressive in tone and full of what can only be described as either fabrications of the truth or nit picking in the extreme as to the condition we left the house in. A large part of our housekeeping deposit has now been withheld for (and I quote) "One dishwasher was full and still running", "some worktops had not been cleaned", "food waste left in one bin"...... We as a group thoroughly cleaned the premises before we left, and in some cases we left it cleaner than when we found it. There was however one mark on one chair that was highlighted that I was happy to pay extra cleaning towards but this was not sufficient and we were charged the vast majority of our £200 without any recourse.

It has truly put us off and I would urge any future victors to this premises not to expect their housekeeping deposit back and to receive a condescending highly inappropriate email afterwards.

If you don't like having people actually use your house and its facilities then don't rent it out!! Its called the hospitality industry for a reason.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for large groups, every room comfortable with lovely ensuites.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location, short walk to the sand dunes and deserted beach.
15 minute walk from Aberdyfi which has shops and pubs, perfect walking distance for a meal in the evening.
Large dining room, comfortable sitting room and a second sitting room but we couldn't get the games console to work in there, nice for a quiet sit down though.
Excellent ground floor flat for elderly or disabled.
Bedrooms luxurious, all with views of mountains or sea, lovely ensuites to every room so lots of privacy.
Family with baby slept on top floor so not disturbed by noise when baby asleep.
Kitchen so well equipped that you could have cooked a banquet! Only minus point was that as the cupboards were full of all the equipment there wasn't any where to put the food away.
Garden lovely and sheltered with lots of seating. Our grand daughter loved the miniature patio set.
We all felt really comfortable here and had an amazing week in a very special part of Wales.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Brodawel House and would be happy to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home for large family gatherings”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful week in this beautiful spacious welcoming house. Great gardens front and back - enclosed which was great for the children to explore safely. Well equipped throughout and lovely bedrooms.
To top it all superb granny annex for the olds! We look forward to staying at Brodawel again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing retreat in amazing Aberdovey!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place!
We had a wonderful week at Brodawel House, a very clean & homely venue five minutes from Aberdovey station. The location is excellent with the dunes, golf course and sea just minutes away; and if the weather does not co-operate, then the house is a very comfy place to relax in (-we had a lovely warm afternoon playing Scrabble in the lounge as the rain came down!)
The rooms were very clean and spacious, decorated to a high standard and we were impressed by the superb welcome pack. Our party of six had a great time; in hindsight we could have easily taken advantage of the home's size and invited another one or two couples more along, which would have helped out with the cooking!
Brodawel House is lovely, the owners were engaging and very accommodating, and the overall impression is that of a very professionally-run holiday home.
Thanks for a very pleasant stay, we're looking forward to booking again soon!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Shropshire
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Thank you for your 5 star rating and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We are so glad that you did not allow this matter to overshadow your stay and thank you once again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;