We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st of many ...”
Review of Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Aberdovey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Contemporary, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Upholland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“1st of many ...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Anniversary meal out and what a great choice. My son had recommended the Sea Breeze because of his love for fish and beautifully cooked food. We were not disappointed the food was fab and the service attentive. Prices good for quality of food. Will be returning as soon as we can. Thank you for the lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldbean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    77
    9
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Wonderfull evening”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We've had a wonderfull diner at Seabreeze, delicious scallops and seabream. Very good service , very kind people.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carletdeheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First class meal and service. Could not have been better.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had this restaurant recommended to us, and booked for the evening (booking is vital because its a small restaurant and very very popular). We were lucky enough to have a table outside (glorious evening). The staff were very attentive with seating us, taking our drinks order etc, and finally our food order. A bottle of water (tap) was provided without having to ask for it and our starters were quick to arrive. We both had scallops to start with pork belly, pea puree and curry oil. It was to die for. The flavours were amazing and the scallops were cooked perfectly. I could have eaten several plates of this. The mains came in good time, not too soon that we could not let our starters go down and not too long that we wondered what had happened to it. It was just perfect timing. We had pork belly, sole and fillet of cod with prawns. Again the food was so delicious. Pudding again was perfectly timed and just as tasty as the other two courses. Overall, the price was reasonable for what we had. Would I come again - without a doubt, but you have to book to make sure you get a table. Would I recommend this restaurant - absolutely. If there are two of you, ask for a window table, if its a nice evening, choose one outside. Can't get better than this in Aberdovey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TTheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Proper fresh fish”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been here several times and have always enjoyed the food and the ambience. This visit was of no exception and the food was freshly prepared - the seabass was perfectly cooked and could not have been fresher as it was caught locally that morning.

My only criticism is that when they are fully booked there is quite a long delay in the service but, perhaps, that is a symptom of everything being freshly prepared? It doesn't seem to bother the locals though, who are great patrons of the Seabreeze. Try it. You will not be disappointed by the quality of the cuisine and the very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinocolapsoYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh fish”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had a really lovely meal here in July. It was a hot day and the carafe of cold tap water on arrival was most welcome as was the complimentary soup. The whole sea bass was amazing and took up all the plate! Beer battered fish very crispy and hake with lentils and chorizo really tasty. All washed down with a chilled chile Sauvignon blanc. Service excellent and although they work on sittings we never felt rushed. Only one small criticism...the chips with the battered cod were a bit like soggy potato wedges would have preferred them thinner and crispier.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IjeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
 
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing