We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Golf”

Aberdovey Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Aberdovey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole championship golf course is located at the mouth of the scenic River Dovey, sandwiched between the Cambrian Mountains and Cardigan Bay.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Had a great round of golf at Aberdovey. Members were friendly as were the staff in the pro shop. Course is a real test, even without the wind, and there are some great holes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a crack up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is one course I wish I had my clubs to play, but I would need a lot of balls (golf balls). The course is made up of well tended tees and well tended greens with narrow fairways (when there is any) and a LOT of scrub and thick grasses. Tiger Woods would be extremely challenged. Pictures are self explanatory.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlueWampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The course beat me! Again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

What a cracking links course. Solid 400 yarder to start you off is a nice tester. Greens were running true as ever and the wind at 15mph was making things interesting. On the signature elevated 12th I took a panoramic picture with the Irish Sea on one side panning round to the Cambrian hills. Emailed it to an American friend who message back simply said "wow".

A beautiful course in a stunning location with a very welcoming clubhouse serving great food-what more does a golfer want?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastically friendly club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed for two nights in the Dormy Bungalow as a group of 9. The club treated us as if we were members. Great food and drink in the club house. Very nice course in great condition. Would definetly visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Stitch_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Course.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Played the course in March and it was still in good condition for the time of year. The greens were excellent and It has some great holes on both nines. All in all, it was really enjoyable to play.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidjinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aberdovey Golf Club also viewed

Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Aberdovey Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing