We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely superb”
Review of The Lookout

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdovey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lookout
Ranked #1 of 11 Aberdovey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Jus arrived home from a stay in the lower deck apartment, at THE LOOKOUT, Aberdovey. The apartment is fabulous. From the amazing double shower room, the king size bed, WOW! Views over the beach, fantastic. Jules and Lisa the owners have created the most delightful place to stay in. They were a delight to meet, and have been most helpful. Aberdovey is a beautiful place to visit, and now there is a beautiful place to stay too, THE LOOKOUT. Worth every penny spent. Look forward to going back there, pure joy!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaffordshireBobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for The Lookout
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

We were two couples who stayed for a weekend in the Lookout. This is a newly refurbished property right on the seafront; we stayed in two large rooms with great seaviews. The rooms are really fitted out as self -catering apartments, but breakfast is also available, served directly to your room, so you have maximum flexibility. (The excellent Sunflower cafe is only a couple of doors away, and is a good breakfast or lunch option.)

The rooms at the Lookout are spacious and beautifully furnished to very high standard; it's really more like a boutique hotel. Our bed was one of the most comfortble I've slept in, and the bed linen and duvet were better than I've had in five star hotels.

Our room had a modern fitted kitchen/diner and a sitting area, again all kitted out to a very high standard. The Lookout is ideally located in the heart of Aberdovey, just across from the beach, and close to a good selection of restaurants, pubs and shops. The delightful owners, Jules and Lisa, run the lovely children's shop underneath, (The Little Boathouse, full of quirky kid's stuff) and couldn't be more helpful.

Co-Incidentally, some friends of ours stayed at the Lookout a couple of weeks later and reported a similarly good time. We will be staying here every time we come back to Aberdovey.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed at The Lookout in June 2011 in the ifrst floor studio apartment, the only way we can describe it was fabulous. A brand new gorgeous modern apartment with everything you need for a lovely stay. The bed was fab and if we could of took it home we would lol, you can lie in bed and look at the amazing seaview that you have out of the two huge windows. Aberdovey is a lovely village with many facilities and great places to eat and drink. the beach is also lovely, we didnt have brilliant weather but we still enjoyed every min of our stay being at "The Lookout". We would recommend it to couples and families alike. Our hosts Jules and Lisa were both lovely and so very helpful, from the emails to book our stay and there hospitality while we were there, it was second to none.
Visit The Lookout you will not regret it. We cant wait to return. Thanks Jules and Lisa!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lxscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdovey
0.1 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
660 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
264 reviews
14.8 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
White Lion Hotel
White Lion Hotel
#3 of 3 in Machynlleth
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
0.2 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lookout

Address: 6 Glandovey Terrace, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdovey
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Aberdovey seafront in the Southern Snowdonia National Park. The Lookout has 4 newly renovated suites with fabulous sea views over the Dovey estuary, beach & mountains beyond. All suites have open plan kitchen, dining & living area with free WiFi and parking. Beds are superking size doubles and also have sofabed in the lounge area for families.The Lookout is situated opposite Aberdovey beach for fun summer days and just a level stroll to the pier, shops, galleries and restaurants. The stunning surrounding area has mountains, lakes, castles and steam trains. Whether you want to relax or try the outdoor pursuits on offer, The Lookout is the perfect spot to tour both Mid & North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lookout Aberdovey, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing