We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lookout
Nearby Hotels
Penhelig Arms(Aberdovey)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trefeddian Hotel(Aberdovey)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
248
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower deckcrows nesttop floormodern apartmentbay windowgreat apartmentsuper king size bedcabin bedself cateringopen planliving area and kitchenboat houseoverlooking the beachperfect place to stayhigh standardyour doorstepfree parking permit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Friendly hosts, fantastic views. Decor fresh and bright. Lovely place to get away too. Such good hosts cannot do enough for you. Nothing a problem. You will want to return when you have had this great experience. Good value for money .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyburtonwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Fantastic location, very well appointed inside with gorgeous views, friendly and helpful hosts. No hesitation recommending the Crows Nest to couples wanting a nice romantic break! Located very centrally as well, so no need to drive anywhere as everything is in walking distance including the Penhelig Arms!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvendplunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Lookout is a most charming place to stay and I would thoroughly recommend booking it. I stayed in the Lower Deck and it was everything that I could have hoped for: clean, cosy, well furnished, beautiful views and the owners were most friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband, dog and I have recently returned from a wonderful weekend away in Aberdovey. We stayed in the Lower Deck which was spotless clean, spacious, well equipped and modern but the best aspect of the apartment is the view from the window. However, I must mention the super comfy king-size bed, fantastic shower and coded door entry system (so you never need to worry about keys)! Our dog Dee loved Aberdovey as during the off-peak seasons (October-April) she could go onto the beach and the apartment is right next to the beach so we had an extremely happy dog. The whole town is dog-friendly too, with cafes, pubs and even the 'Fat Face' shop accomodating dogs! The walks along the beach and the mountainside of Aberdovey were just perfect for us and Dee. We will definitely be going back to stay at 'The Lookout' again at some point next year. Jules was amazing and so friendly when we made the booking and we were looked after during our stay by a lady called Margaret who too was very helpful and extremely friendly. If you eat out we would recommend the Seabreeze restaurant which is a minute walk from the apartment. The food and service was outstanding. Aberdovey was also great as many of the cafes, restaurants were gluten-free as I am a Coeliac and eating out can sometimes be a problem but not in Aberdovey!
Fantastic accomodation which I would 100% recommend. Congratulations Jules on creating such a perfect haven for holiday makers looking for the perfect getaway.
Already looking forward to going back and so is Dee!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have today returned home from a long weekend staying in the Crows nest apartment. We did not want to leave, the views are fantastic looking over the beach.

The apartment can not be faulted, very well laid out with great attention to detail. Very clean and offering all you need for a more than comfortable stay.

We plan on booking again very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews