We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee house / food / deli / bread”

Coast Deli & Dining
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Aberdovey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$26
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great coffee house / food / deli / bread”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely coffee we collected every day during our stay here, ordered fresh baked bread for the following morning, gorgeous. Had lunch here and bought local cheese and deli from here, excellent. Lovely array of deli products, cheese to die for. Will be back again in July, cant wait.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria1719Cottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    22
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Total humiliation at the Y Bwtri Blasus cafe”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My partner and I visited Aberdovey whilst stopping on a romantic break near Machynlleth. We had been before in March and decided it was a nice place to return to on a hot day. We decided we would have a spot of lunch at y bwtri blasus as my partner was hungry. On first appearance when we walked in place was busy, the young girls to busy chatting to each other. We ordered a cheese and onion sandwich, orange juice and coffee and I payed and sat down. The Orange juice had to be returned because it was warm and they had no ice which was changed for a mango juice. On leaving we were approached in public chased down the road by ? The manager who accused us of not paying and being thieves. It left myself and my black partner totally humiliated and upset. It ruined our holiday. As neither of us are thieves and always pay our way and have never in our lives been subjected to such rude behaviour. The manager had till receipt in her hand and it was only when my partner explained what we had to eat and drink, she looked at the receipt and on realising that it was most likely on there, said she would let us off this time as if we were still thieves and no apology was given.I feel horrified that my partner and I have had too endure this as all this took place under the watchful eye of the locals. We will not visit Aberdovey again and it is such a shame that a beautiful place has been tarnished by such rude behaviour involving this cafe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank lazloShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Home made soup and crab sandwiches - delicious ! Staff friendly and attentive. Millionares shortbread not homemade but still good. Delicatessen sells good ground coffee.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local treats to eat.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A small deli come cafe with few tables. However, if you can get a table you will be grateful you got to try the Aberdyfi Crab Platter or Bara Brith. They also serve an excellent coffee. Take away available too, if you want to eat by the sea.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pleasant lunch”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stopped off in Aberdyfi on our journey south. Walked up and down the front looking for a place to eat lunch, chose Y Bwtri Blasus. We got a table and were served our order of parsnip and apple soup with herb scone by a pleasant waitress. The soup was really delicious and flavoursome, the scone although of good texture was seriously underseasoned. This fortunately did not spoil the meal, and we finished off with an excellent cup of coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Deli & Dining also viewed

Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
 
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Coast Deli & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing