We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Bungalow Number 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bungalow Number 1
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow View from a typical 2 Bedroom Holiday Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from Bungalow Number 1
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from a typical 2 Bedroom Holiday Bungalow
View from Bungalow Number 1
View from Bungalow Number 1
From the Lounge in Number 1
From the Lounge in Number 1
From the Lounge in Number 1
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
View from Bedroom
Twin Bedded bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Other Bungalows
View from a typical 2 Bedroom Holiday Bungalow
Aberdovey
Aberdovey
Aberdovey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leicester...
leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“4* Bungalow, Bungalow 1......I don't think so!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Getting to the Bungalows is quite difficult due to not only that they are up steep hills but the road is full of holes. Beware of your car's suspension,coil springs etc...
They do tell you that the bungalows are up steep hills but not the bad condition of the road surface. The water supply is definitely discoloured. I too would advise not using it at all for any type of consumption. Take plenty of bottled water. You couldn't use the shower as the glass shower screen was sat in the hallway and not attached to the bath. Not quite what you'd expect of a four star bungalow!!! So you have to get into a brown water filled bath not too inviting believe me but needs must!!
Cleanliness not that well looked after, could do better. It could be a lovely place to stay if it was better equipped and 'loved'. There are lovely views ofthe estuary from the small balcony. Beds are not made up, quite a disappointment. Cheap bed linen that doesn't really fit the quilts or the beds.
Kitchen is very poorly stocked. No casserole pots so unable to cook things in the oven. No measuring jug. Only used the kithchen once, gave up.
I paid to stay 3nights but came home after 2. Disappointed really. :(
I was planning on bringing my dog but changed my mind so this was chosen due to the fact that they are allowed here and no extra charge. Well done for this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsKosar
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our holiday, amazing location with breath taking views. The bungalow was 5 stars, clean, adeqently equipped. Please don't go of the negative reviews, we had no problem at all. The steep hill is no problem etc. Steve was great throughout the booking and on site. Would be returning soon hopefully. Mrs kosar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay with friends in bungalows no 3 & 5, altogether there 4 adults 5 children & 2 dogs, the bungalows were lovely & clean & had great facilities inc washing machine, dishwasher & large fridge freezer, the views out over the sea from the decking area were fantastic, they are in a lovely quiet spot with a lovely walk for the dogs close by, however only a short drive into Aberdovey which is a gorgeous little fishing village with a nice beach, a park and lots of cafes & a couple of lovely pubs.
I can highly recommend Steve at independent holidays, he was brilliant accommodating our dates & came to our friends rescue when their car broke down & they were stranded while waiting for it to be fixed at a nearby garage..Steve couldn't have been more helpful & even offered them free accommodation for an extra night while they waited for the car to be fixed. Absolutely fantastic customer service, very reasonably priced & we will definitely be returning again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackmayof...
coventry
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed for wknd”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was OK. Clean and tidy. We knew about the drinking water situation but you never told us the shower would be mucky water. I felt twice as dirty coming out as I did going in. You could off clearly told us the shower and bath water was not filtered. They have advertised as satellite TV. The only satellite I saw in my stay was 1 in the sky. The TV did not work and after making the call to get it fixed. We are still waiting for the reply after 3 days so far and we are now back home. Other than that. It was a nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandra c
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything i hoped it would be!!!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

View spectacular, accommodation fantastic,
the peace and quiet for a relaxing quality time weekend with my husband was everything I had hoped it would be.

the hill is not to be underestimated but it is worth it for the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accomadation and view
Liked least: the parking was a bit precarious.........
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aberdovey number 1”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at No 1,lovely accommodation with a lovely view,one negative was the brown water but we bought large water bottles from near by so that sorted out that problem.Beds where comfortable, dishwasher, fridge freezer and washing machine all supplied.overall a lovely retreat.set on a hill so there is a steep drive up,part of it's charm...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing