We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2 View from Bungalow 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from inside Bungalow 2
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge
Other 2 bedroom Bungalows
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
Aberdovey Beach
Aberdovey
View from Aberdovey
Aberdovey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
horton147
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Little Gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bungalow No 2 at the weekend. We needed to just get away, and do nothing. The Bungalow was absolutely spotless, very spacious, and had an amazing view. We will defo visit this Little Gem again. We had 2 small dogs who loved sitting on the balcony and watching the world go by. There was plenty of space for them to walk outside. We went to the local pub about 3 miles down the road, everyone was really friendly. The electricity was meter fed with £1 coins, we only put a couple in the slot. If you are looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing this is the place to unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pure secure and safety of the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe P
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great area.Dog Friendly.Excellent accommodation which helped make our holiday in Wales perfect! Home from home.5*”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I, with our two Labradors, stayed in Bungalow No.2 for 6 nights in July 2014. Excellent facilities - really 5*:dishwasher,oven,washing machine,microwave,heating,tv,dvd...the list goes on! Oh...and the bungalow and bed linen was spotlessly clean and smelt lovely.

We used about £4 (pound coin operated box) in electric during our stay.

The view was beautiful and the weather was amazing in July...roasting hot! My only advice, as others mention,is that the drive up is very steep and winding...so please be careful and follow the postcode you put into satnav! We saw other signs along the main road and ended up on the wrong even steeper hill, as we thought satnav must be wrong,but that was our fault!

As I mentioned above we have two Labradors and the bungalow was perfect for them, the balcony was safe. There is a nice walk up the hill near the older bungalows. There is a beautiful long, sectioned, beach which is fantastic for dogs! How we miss our beach walks and swimming!

Comments (not criticisms):
The main double bed was extremely soft, but the singles and cot bed were firm. There is the odd mark, here and there, and a bit of chipped paint or stains...but this is a holiday bungalow not a palace!
Be careful when using the shower, if the shower head points in towards the shower door, you can get the bathroom floor wet.
Parking is not impossible at this bungalow, just a bit tricky. Once you have done it a few times you know the angle to go in/out at, other properties higher up seemed to have easier/better parking.
If you have a physical disability, the property is great but the drive and property location may not be the best for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.Facilities.Price.
Liked least: Drive up the hill...no-ones fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
2 reviews
“Nice chalet, poorly kept grounds, allows dogs but no where to walk them and no individual fenced area !”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Whilst the chalet was clean and very nice the grounds were rough. The site allows dogs and we took 4, but the chalet had virtually no outside space for them (ours, number 5, was particularly small). Our boiler didn't work for 3 of our 4 nights, the engineer finally turned up on our last day. Wouldn't recommend or go back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Dear Sir. Many thanks for your review, your comments have been passed on to the management for their perusal.The bungalows are advertised as dog friendly however having 3 adults and 4 dogs in a 2 bedroom bungalow would mean less space available for all of the party, The site itself does not advertise that it has outside space or walks for the dogs it points out that the bungalows are pet friendly however at the top of the park there is wooded area and a field where many clients do walk their pets. We are not aware that there was a boiler problem as nothing was reported to us, if it had been reported when initially the problem occured we could have reacted immediately to it.Thank you once again for your comments, they are appreciated and acted upon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_o_a_d_s...
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dirty, smelly bungalow!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a shame! You can clearly see that the initial ideas of this place was great but then interest was lost. The set up and the bungalows themselves would of been great if finished even though there isnt anywhere to walk dogs. Breeze blocks walls and unmaintained grounds, we should of listen to the previous bad feedback. This place is very dirty, smelly and overall in bad condition. We had carpet covered in stains! Dirty bed sheets on the twin room which I think was dog wee. I could not believe that they actually class this place as 4 star. I have contacted the Welsh Tourist Board who will be looking into this matter and are shocked by what I have told them. Also Environment Health have been informed of the brown water. Luckily we paid through PayPal so I have opened a dispute to get my money back as the owner hasnt the foggiest and holidays lettings "are just an advertising company". I feel sorry for the family at number 2 who arrived after with a toddler and baby. You couldn't clearly see the disappointment as they pulled up. We stayed all of an hour on the balcony and then returned home which is 108 miles away. Avoid this place at all costs!!!! However the gatehouse down the road are owned by lovely people, might be worth a shot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thank you for this review. Why do you promote other accommodation at the same location? You review Bungalow 9 yet you did not stay there? you complain about bungalow no 4 but you did not stay there? you were booked into bungalow no 3, why is it so difficult to remember the correct bungalow number? Why is it that the reviews supplied give on average 4.5 out of 5. What do you mean that the owner hasn't the foggiest? we had somebody at the bungalow within 10 minutes of receiving your complaint to sort out any alleged problems.
Why do you not answer our queries, how can you expect a refund if you have not paid for the holiday.
If any client wishes to speak to us about any of the bungalows please do not hesitate in contacting us, we may be able to put your mind at rest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce T
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant overall”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in these bungalows before so we did know what to expect and we weren't disappointed. The bungalows are spacious, exceptionally clean. The views from the bungalows is stunning. We would recommend these bungalows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bungalow and especially the views and calmness of the area.
Liked least: The property is difficult to reach up a steep drive but we warned of this in advance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob5997
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we booked this but were upgraded to bungalow no 5. the site was very clean and tidy. The bungalow was amazing, 2 reclining settees, tv dvd dish washer and fridge freezer all were immaculate. We took our golden retriever and he was just as satisfied. A very enjoyable break with our teenage grandchildren..

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smudgeroo
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bargain break”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from here having booked it as a last minute break. Took advantage of one of their offers and booked a 2 bed, brick built bungalow (number 1) . I requested a pet-free one given one of our party has pet allergies. Given the price, we were pleasantly surprised at the standard and size of the accommodation, it was clean and comfortable as well as having an open plan kitchen / living area. There was a problem with our freezer on the first day- it didn't work - but the staff at the site were extremely helpful and after realising a technician would not be available until the end of our stay, we were promptly upgraded to number 62 which was a log cabin style bungalow. This was even bigger than number 1 and newly refurbished from what I could see. We had great views across the bay and had a lovely week. I would definitely consider staying here agin if we were returning to Aberdovey.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing