We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Bungalow 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bungalow 6
A Typical Plas Panteidal 2 bedroom Bungalow View from Bungalow 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from Bungalow 6
A Typical Plas Panteidal 2 bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 6
View from Bungalow 6
View from Bungalow 6
View from Bungalow 6 from the interior
Bungalow 6 Lounge
Bungalow 6 Lounge
Bungalow 6 Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedded Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Other Bungalows
Other Bungalows
Other Bungalows
Aberdovey
Another View
Somebody famous on Aberdovey's car park?
Aberdovey beach
Aberdovey View
Aberdovey View
Aberdovey View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angela b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great bungalow with everything you need for a short break. The views were fantastic, enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening on the balcony. The approach road to the bungalow was very steep, but worth it for the view. Ideally placed for the town of Aberdovey, which has an excellent beach, perfect for crabbing and building sand castles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linslade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Dear Carrie BM
We would be pleased to know what emails have been sent, we have no knowledge about any problems you encountered, please advise who you sent them to so that we can view your comments? Not sure how you can make public something that is untrue. Please advise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann D
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not quite 4* standard”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning location and views, as well as property being well appointed and spacious. However we did have a few issues, which didn't spoil our short break, but, having reported the little shortcomings to the agent and owner, we feel sure these niggles will be resolved, which will ensure the property is returned to its 4* rating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6757...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr g jukes”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot fault the apartment only downfall it's a long way up ha ha central heating was fantastic and all amenities first class DVD on blink

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and not cheerful”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

For the price we obviously were not expecting the Ritz! Check in wasn't until after 4pm and as we were visiting friends in the area this was fine. However the raod from Machynlleth, as you may imagine, is unlit and very twisty. We were told that Plas Panteidal was clearly sign posted from the road. There are two Panteidals 200m apart! And at night it is NOT clearly sign posted... Rang number on booking info and local contact very helpful and polite.

On arrival at the property key was in the door as expected. Despite the heating not being turned on for our arrival we were pleasantly surprised to see a full electricity meter! (Think the people before us must just have whacked a whole load of pounds in).

Our next job was to make the beds, as these were not made-up for arrival. This was where I started doubting previous reviews stating how clean the chalet was. There were not enough pillow cases for the two pillows per bed provided. This meant that some of the pillows were looking a little worse for wear with ladies make-up stains etc on them. The quilt on my daughters bed had a hole and was literally covered in crumbs.

This may sound strange, I am obviously not expecting to have brand new bedding which no-one has ever used, but if guests are expected to make beds themselves then pillows and quilts should surely be clean and unstained?

Cleanliness wise it was pretty much down-hill form there on in. The floor had not been hovered properly. Place smelled a little "doggy", loads of dog hair on carpet in the front room, which I could not get up with the hoover provided. There was still some chaps hair on the shaving mirror. Essentially had the feel of a hostel about it. The bulbs in the bedside table lamps had all blown (There were replacements for the main lights, but not for the bedside ones). The blind in the bathroom had obviously come down at some point and a new one had not been put in. This window faced the chalet access road and the frosting alone was not adequate to provide modesty. We constructed a blind from one of our little boys blankets.

One last negative point, we could not get the combi boiler to stay on for more than 1 hour before it switched itself off! Very annoying as the boiler is through the second bedroom where our children were sleeping and the nights were below zero degrees when we stayed. The doors didn't fit the chalet properly either, you could actuallly see daylight through the gap at the top of the door leading to the balcony when it was closed! I must point out here that as we only stayed for two nights, we did not inform the 'local contact'.

I have stayed in the area before so knew there were no close ameanities. Chalets are a 5-10min drive away from Aberdovey, and the little shop there closes aboiut 6pm out fo season. Nearest supermarkets, petrol stations and take aways are Tywyn or Machynlleth about 15-20mins down the road, and just eat does not exist up there (If you are interested in such things!).

The chalet has a good stock of saucepans and cutlery. Could use another baking tray and a bigger frying pan though! We didn't use the dishwasher, but assume it works as other peoples' dishes were still in it on arrival and they were clean.

The Chalet itself is positioned beautifully on the hillside above the Dovey estuary; the pictures provided with the advertisement are 100% accurate in this respect. We were treated to beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

We didn't have a dog to bring, but if you did then this place would be good. There are even suggested doggy walks leading from the site.

We were hoping to get away from it all and get some decent fresh air before heading back to the grind. If the chalet had been clean and functioning 100% then I would easily have given this 5*; unfortunatley it just meant I felt stressed and unable to relax.

My husband and I agreed that if we were there "childless" then we would not have been so concerned with most of the issues. Again if you are a doggy person then I guess dog hair would be less of a concern for you.

Unfortunately I do not think we would return to this holiday site, even "childless". I'm by no means a clean freak, but the place just felt too grubby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Cleanliness of the property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thanks for your comments, could you please advise date and duration you stayed at Plas Panteidal please as we do not seem to have received any previous correspondence to any of the problems you have outlined?
Look forward to your response
Independent Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbilinis8...
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic bungalow. peace and quiet, amazing views”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September 2014.
We were over the moon with the accomodation. For the price we paid I thought there would be a down side somewhere but there was nothing we could fault at all. it was clean, warm, peaceful and quiet. the hill up was quite steep but it didnt faze us at all, plenty of passing spaces and loads of room at the top to park and turn around etc. The view from our bungalow was breath taking, clear views across the estuary and its was wonderful to sit out on the decking listening to the sea and the birdsong.

We stayed 3 days/2 nights and only had to put a pound in the meter so excellent value.
One thing i would point out is that there was no outside light on so if you arrive at night make sure you have a torch as its very dark and there were a few steps down to the door. not a problem just a tip :-)

Overall we wish we had booked a few extra days as we didnt want to leave. We will 100% be booking this bungalow again when we come back to the area next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Bungalow 5 and 6 over 9 days. Both clean tidy and well equipped though 6 has a marginally better view. Peaceful and relaxing with stunning views over the estuary. Cannot fault the accommodation, seating and beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed on the three nights we ate in. All this and dog friendly too! Don't be put off by reviews that go on about the hill - if you are under 100 and can drive and your car is less than 20 with functioning brakes you'll be fine. No hill, no views! Great place and we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing