We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge with HD Tv Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Spacious Lounge with HD Tv
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
washer and dryer available
Bathroom with Shower , sink and Toilet.
separate cloakroom toilet and sink
Main Double Bedroom
double bedroom with view to estuary
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Private parking area to the left of our chalet
As you can see parking could not be closer
Beautiful walks over the mountain ranges just behind us
Without doubt a 'Cabin In The Woods' - stunning location....
We took this pic on the top of the mountain range just behind our chalet
Aberdovey ... breathtaking
The town of Aberdovey
Again another pic taken a short 10 min walk from the side of our chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Buglet82
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely location, the views were amazing and will definitely be returning in the future All the people in the area were very welcoming and happy to help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad everything was perfect for your stay and enjoyed the wonderful location.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Many thanks,
Mark and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good cabin.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely cabin in a nice location.
Our only issue with this cabin was the damp smell. We cut out trip short because of the smell which was a shame because apart from that it was a lovely place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks for you review .The property has been fully occupied with guests leaving on the day you arrived and no reports of a damp smell were made by either the guest that left on the day you arrived or any other guest that has stayed at any point.
We were notified of the issue after you had left giving us no opportunity to look into the issue while you were there. We sent a specialist straight to the property once we were notified and no evidence of any damp or a damp smell were found. The comment from the specialist was that the property actually smelt fresh .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely location, excellent cabin.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Idris Heights for a weekend in July. The Cabin was lovely and tidy, had all appliances and cooking utensils we needed and was presented brilliantly. The location is brilliant only a 5 minute drive from Aberdovey, 15 minutes from Towyn and 45 minutes from Aberystwyth all of which we went too. The only think that was a disappointment was the road up to the cabin. When wet it can be quite tricky to get up unless you have a 4x4. My DS3 took a battering the one day! All round a very good experience and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and comments , we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . I have spoke with the site owner and road maintainence is imminent, and has only been delayed due to the weather ..
Best ,

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real treasure!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The booking through Tripadvisor was easy & smooth. The information/joining pack was very detailed and precise. The property is roomy, confortable and lacks for nothing. The location is fabulous and probably has one of the best views. Aberdyfi, Gwynedd & Cardigan Bay is one of my favourite places in the UK. Plenty of dining out to be done, in Aberdyfi and locally. The train ride up the coast is a must do, plenty of places to get off at and explore. DO NOT miss the yarn bombing in Llwyngwril it is amazing and displayed throughout the village. Tal-y-llyn Lake, also known as Talyllyn Lake, Llyn Mwyngil or Llyn Myngul is a must see... and many, many more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The single beds are not the best for adults
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C2388XRro...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, care on the access road.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Super short break. The cabin was excellent, furnished to a high standard and spotlessly clean. View over the estuary was brilliant. All you could wish for in holiday accommodation and more. However a word of warning, the access to the cabin is via very steep road, with multiple hairpin turns and in a poor state of repair. This does not lower the excellent level of accommodation that is available, but care is needed when driving up to the cabin.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adnil1481
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a great place. So glad I found it. The place was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed. The view!! Wow! And even better if you take a walk up to the top behind the chalet, breathtaking. A lovely, quiet place. Just relax with the sound of birdsong. Aberdyfi is just a 5 minute drive away and has a brilliant beach. We fancied a Sunday roast and after driving around for quite a while we decided to go towards Machynlleth where we found Riverside Pennal. I would highly recommend this place. We also went to King Arthurs Labrynth which is great for kids. Thank you to Mark for getting in touch so quickly with help over little problem we had. Will definitely return

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks for your lovely review, great to hear everything was OK and you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Mark and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful little hideaway with amazing views!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for somewhere to go for a two night weekend break and after trawling the internet, we stumbled over Idris Heights. After reading the reviews we booked it straight away and it was the best holiday decision so far!

From the very start, the owners communicated well sending through an instruction booklet and greeting which was great. As soon as we got there we were amazed by just how gorgeous the setting was, the chalet has amazing views over the estuary and is slightly set back so it is your own little peaceful retreat.

The chalet itself has everything you could ever need including all the kitchen bits and bobs you'd have at home plus extras like a PlayStation, board games (Cards Against Humanity gets the thumbs up even with two players!) and seating areas front and back to catch the Welsh sun during different times of the day. It's the most immaculate place we've ever booked to stay in and just felt completely at home there.

In terms of location its a short drive to Aberdovey and beyond, we didn't see many pubs around but you really don't need it when you've got the front to sit out on and look at the scenery.

If you're doing what we did and looking at tons of different places then don't bother, just get it booked! We'll be going back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the setting and how well presented it was.
Liked least: Nothing! It was all wonderful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Hi Amy, Thank you for such a lovely review.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
many Thanks,
Mark and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing