We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
VIEW THE SEALS FROM NEWBURGH BEACH

Forvie is an amazing nature reserve with a huge variety of wildlife and habitats. One of the main... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2018
Lee W
,
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Go and enjoy

Forvie is a bit off the beaten track, but worth making the effort to get there. You can get close... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
CalumDM
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Read all 78 reviews
  
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
61
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand dunes great walk eider ducks car park beautiful beach close quarters flora and fauna bird species hidden gem information boards well worth a visit seal estuary scenery path heath visitors
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great place for nice quiet walks, walk and discover the Ruin of Forvie church and Hackley bay beach or continue on to Newburgh and the Ythan estuary.

Date of experience: March 2012
2  Thank werdnananeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I walk here at least once a week and love the peace and quiet. Which is why I'm not sure I should really be telling people how beautiful it is! Oh well. Huge sand dunes, sandy beach, mud flats, grey seal haul out, breeding terns, eiders, and piles of other wildlife. Oh, and the car park just outside Newburgh has just been re-surfaced (if that's your kind of thing).

Date of experience: April 2012
5  Thank travel28_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Small car parking area but fantastic signed walks.

Date of experience: January 2012
1  Thank dale160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2005

I absolutely loved this reserve, hiking trails that take you right through the sand dune system to the beautiful beach area. We were there in the spring and there were numerous birds nesting in the tall grass. I would definitely recommend taking some time and hiking in this area.

3  Thank aditu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews