We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful & luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ellon, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
scotonhol...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful & luxury”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a relaxing stay in east byreleask with the family including a baby, a toddler & my in-laws. Allan provided everything to make our stay as hassle free as possible (stairgate, highchair, washing machine and welcome basket etc). Beautiful setting in a luxurious spacious property. Better decorated than my house with lovely thick towels, great beds & fancy bathrooms. Even a bench outside on the decking to enjoy the views. My toddler loved the sheep & cows in the next field. My in-laws stayed downstairs allowing them to avoid stairs and due to the design allowed us all some privacy too. Would definitely return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed the cottage and the setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dand20100...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful location with lovely views. Excellent accommodation. Thanks to owner for being so welcoming and helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent amenities, with lots to see and do in the area. Beaches, castles. Something for everyone
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsMurph6...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wow! I cannot fault this immaculate accommodation. Everything you could ask for and more. I stayed with my brother, two teenagers and our two dogs. The location is breathtaking and perfectly placed to visit family in Ellon and Aberdeen.
The costal walks were great for the dogs. The cottage is extremely well appointed and there were lots of nice additional touches like having tea,coffee, sugar and basic store cupboard items already there eg salt, pepper, flour, ketchup etc. The cottage is tucked away so a car is essential to travel to the nearest town but the tranquility of the cottage is worth it. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Very happy you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. Would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurek S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb new build property set in a woderful landscape.”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have rented many properties throughout the country over the years and I can honestly say that East Byreleask tops them all. This is a wonderful new build spacious property set in an outstanding location with clear view across the countryside. We went with our grandchildren and they were absolutely fascinated watching the rabbits and pheasants coming up to within yards of the house. It is an ideal location for exploring the local area and every day we visited a different beach. The owners have done a wonderful job in providing absolutely everything the holiday maker would need and we were delighted to receive a welcome basket of treats on our arrival. The owners Mr and Mrs Aitken could not have been more helpful and made the whole process very straight forward. If you are looking for an ideal house in and ideal location, you cannot beat this. Strongly recommend this property to anyone thinking of visiting the area. Full marks Mr and Mrs Aitken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location.
Liked least: Nothing negative about this property. An outstanding holiday home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thankyou for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralael
Schwarzenburg, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thanks for a wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Aberdeenshire, Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing