We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little restaurant”
Review of The Green Chilli

The Green Chilli
Ranked #24 of 160 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“A nice little restaurant”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was down with my family for a quick lunch, they have good lunch deal for 5.99 pp and a pretty wide selection of curries, they had a few European dishes for my kids. I'd recommend it for a cheap and tasty lunch

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    39
    9
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just called in my partner and I on Friday night. Had a lovely meal able to bring your own wine with no cost for corkage.
Would return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCRABO186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yummy food and outstanding service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first time in green chilli. And I would just like to say we were recommended to try by some friends of ours.It was a great choice as we love indian food and will most definitely be back again.Complements to the chef.Also I would like to say good value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely jubbley”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was the very first time ever we were at green chilli. And the food was beautiful. Service was simply the best always a laugh and joke wit the staff.
We will definitely be back again very soon guys keep up all the good work.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A solo diner's dream.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I've been coming to the green chilli for the past few weeks now, I've needed a new place to go since the ganges closed. Green chilli is a pretty nice place to go if you're by yourself, its cheap and the food is fantastic. The staff are pretty cool too, I get a free shot and they also let me sit where I like even if it's a big table all to myself haha. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Chilli also viewed

Bangor, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to The Green Chilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing