We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snails Pace ”
Review of Teddys

Teddys
Ranked #19 of 180 Restaurants in Bangor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My family took me for a mother's day meal. Some nice touches with a mother's day card from Teddys, and a free glass of bubbly for mums The food was delicious and great value for money! Fantastic atmosphere too. The only downfall was the extremely slow service. Our table was booked for 2.30 and we were told they would need it back for 5pm. We assumed this would be no problem. However, due to the waiting time for each course,it was after 5 by the time we finished. Our male server couldn't muster a smile, but our female server was brilliant! Do not go if you are an impatient person! The food they serve is yummy though!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Granny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Had Mother’s Day Sunday lunch for with woman of the family today . Food was gorgeous, the best roast beef was beautiful So tender and moist . 2/3 course menu on for the day with lots to choose from at an affordable price. All 5 of us loved r meals . Service was great too very attentive and nothing was too much for the staff . Will defiantly be back and highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Have been here lots of times and food always been excellent but came here as a leaving get together one evening ....happened to be valentines night ! Food not great this time! Little bit disappointed ! Been here before and food has been 100 percent !!! Even with a big party!!and could t have done more,but not this time !! Sorry guys!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Liz_jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Ate here on a Sunday evening and were seated at 5:40pm. It took a further 10 minutes to order our mains. We then waited for another 30 minutes before our mains arrived, by which point we were very hungry. I personally enjoyed my main (Chicken pasta), however, the rest of my party thought the food was ok. We were all agreed that the food standard did not make up for the long wait. when we were finished our mains we had to wait another 10-15 minutes before our plates were cleared.
We did order dessert however, we knew what we wanted, so didn't even ask for the menu as we knew that would just add extra time to already a long evening. One of our party asked for a coffee and asked if they did flat whites, the waiter said that he thought so and would double check (which is no problem). However, the flat white came in a reasonably large sized cup with only about a quarter of it filled!! The person had a maximum of three mouthfuls before the coffee was finished. I ordered a chocolate orange brownie and while the taste was quite nice, I was expecting the brownie to be warmed. Unfortunately, it was not and tasted like they had taken a pre-made brownie, added orange sauce and ice-cream. The presentation of the desserts seemed quite sloppy, the sauces seemed to have been put on in a rush - almost off the plate!
Overall, the food was average and it took almost 2 hours to be served two courses! The prices for the drinks were also very expensive, especially considering there is a pub connected to the restaurant (which we could here from time to time). Definitely will not be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Disneymad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Food was so salty almost inedible was drinking water for hours afterwards . Gets busy bowling season so maybe meals rushed

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Imelda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teddys also viewed

 
Bangor, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Teddys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing